Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice privately owned hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in was easy, quiet area for relaxing, not crowded at all like the big chain hotels, priced for budget conscious people
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Hola, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puero rico

Next to many amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Steps to many restaurants, beach. This an old building, boutique style, good enough to return. Very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Gustavo Müller, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! Have a great day!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven. fl

The guest were friendly. Helpfull.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
No power. But we did have water. No parking. Bed was great. Hot Coffee in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We just had the worst hurricane pass by on our island in the history of the USA and were operating with the best of our abilities.Thank you for letting us know. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
2.0 star rating The room reminded me of a dungeon, it was so small. You could barely walk around room. Good thing I am short, cause if I was any taller, I probably couldn't use the toilet cause it was too close too wall. Shower is so tiny, you can barely turn around in it. The shower curtains and walls were dirty, the a/c wasn't very good. My bed was caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We lost power cause of the hurricane and they didn't tell us what the plans were, when power was coming back on or anything. This is day 3 here, still NO power. You'd think they'd send us to another girl temporarily or something, but nope. I kept windows open for the last two days cause of how hot it was and kept taking showers cause of heat and being sticky. Well the screens on the windows are messed up, so now I'm tore up by mosquito bites. Then to top it off, I found 3 roaches in my room. That's when I packed up my crap and said I'm out!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE! Pics are very deceiving. Motel 6 is better than this and they're cheap and more spacious. The ONLY good thing about this place, was the staff. They were sweet and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We just had the worst hurricane pass by on our island in the history of the USA and were operating with the best of our abilities.Thank you for letting us know. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Mercedes

IRMA

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk workers were the best ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you. Even though we had a hurricane our front desk personnel went above and beyond to make our guests feel welcomed and secure during the storms. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom walls had mold and the shower curtain was disgustingly moldy. When we arrived there was no one tending the place and when the person came he did not even had a shirt on (only a t-shirt). The floor had sand all over it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel for sure

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms and beds in this hotel are quite small, but perfect for a short visit. If you're into amenities then don't stay here. Yet, if you're not going to spend much time in your room and really just need a cheap and nice place to crash, then book it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pile of hair that was not ours in our bed. Very disgusting. Had no ac comfortable and could not make my bed or provide new pillows. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closet like, No parking

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Closet like 106. No parking Agent said is pre paid n we can not change rooms you reserved it. Once upset they changed to different layout room that allowed us to get to the bathroom without holding on to bed to cross the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Albalis

Super nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice to stay a few days !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon!