Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel for sure

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms and beds in this hotel are quite small, but perfect for a short visit. If you're into amenities then don't stay here. Yet, if you're not going to spend much time in your room and really just need a cheap and nice place to crash, then book it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pile of hair that was not ours in our bed. Very disgusting. Had no ac comfortable and could not make my bed or provide new pillows. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closet like, No parking

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Closet like 106. No parking Agent said is pre paid n we can not change rooms you reserved it. Once upset they changed to different layout room that allowed us to get to the bathroom without holding on to bed to cross the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

It's just ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I am going to try as neutral as I can. The hotel's location and price is unbeatable at that price. However, beyond location, you get exactly what you pay for. The actual building is pretty. Classical and intimate. The front staff is profesional but will not go an inch above their duties. Once you are through the lobby the shabbiness shows. And it's on the details. It could be so chic but it's run down. Our room was so small. No mirrors. No decor at all. Bathroom was so small it was claustrophobic. The paint job was so badly done as well as the trim and there was not enough outlets so there were cables all over. The bed itself was comfy. On our second day our shower and toilet broke so we had to move. They moved us to a sister hotel. This hotel was unnamed at night. The hallway was carpeted and smelled so bad they had fans pointing to the exit. Our room was bigger but there was missing trim, stains, broken screens, linens were thin, frayed. We only got house keeping twice. after the paid nights we left and moved to the Marriot. This two places were potentially beautiful but their management and upkeep is so run down. Too bad as it is a little potential jewel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles.

close to beaches, restaurant and shops

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk guy didn't speak well English, no communication you're on your own! Showerhead was leaking all night made a puddle in the bathroom floor, I fell on it and hurt myself, when I told the front desk about it they didn't care and they said that's how the showerhead is! They should have a sign on the front door saying enter at your own risk. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone :(:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable Horel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a very cute, old-fashioned hotel. It's located in the middle of a bunch of restaurants and literally a block away from the beach. The rooms are small, but clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Basic Hotel Close to Beaches and Old San Juan

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel is a quaint, Spanish-style building right in the middle of Condado-- a newer part of San Juan with many large hotels, bars and restaurants. It is about a 15-minute Uber/bus/taxi ride away from Old San Juan. Overall I had a nice experience here, but there were just a few areas that were lacking. +Good location: right by great beaches in San Juan and many restaurants +Pleasant, friendly staff +Private courtyard to grab a coffee (provided daily in common area) in the morning +Individual air conditioning units in rooms, can adjust to your preference +Common area has refrigerator and kitchen -Very small bathroom with no space for personal belongings -No hairdryer provided -Uncomfortable, scratchy sheets on bed -No breakfast provided (although there's a grocery store across the street, and many restaurants that serve breakfast/brunch) This shouldn't be compared to the other large, chain hotels in the area as it is a small, boutique style hotel. If you're looking for something affordable and want something that feels a little more authentically Puerto Rican, I'd recommend the Canario.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,PA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Court Yard was pretty.
Cons: House keeping never put wash clothes in the room. Always had to go to the front desk get wash clothes.
Location: Very close to the Beach and restaurant's.
All staff members were very nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean and inviting. Would recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful location. Very close to everything, including the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Everything is close by

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I was surprised that everything was so close by. Literally a food market infront of the hotel. There was restaurants either way you went. I loved that the beach was only 1 block away. Warning do not venture out alone at dark. It can be dangerous if you walk into the wrong area of San Juan. The hotel is safe. Police are in front of hotel and 2 blocks away as well. I would come back again to this place. Room was small but cleaned daily and cold ac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was good overall, there was only few things that needed to be fixed. The hotel staff was overall ok but there was particular staff members from front desk that just did not want to help at all. My room was fine except for the hot water. There was none. I was ok since the bathroom was a bit warm so cold water wasn't bothering me but maybe other guests may not be comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.