Ratings based on 3,475 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel that had a beach and pools

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was beautiful through out my duration of my stay. The staff were great and helpful, there were never a time where I felt I couldn't get an answer. Everything was very accommodating. Albert Caleb was the pleasant staff member who checked us in and he gave us all the ins and outs of what we can do at the hotel as well as outside which I found very helpful not knowing the area. I would definitely come back and recommend friends to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good for families

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good for families bc it's right on the lagoon so no waves and safe for kids to swim. Pool food and restaurants were extremely expensive and not good at all.. (except Mortons which is always excellent) also the pool area/beach area not in the best shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very Nice hotel with pool and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly. Wish there was more food options. My only complaint would be the rooms. The room smelled a bit. May have been the carpeting .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, SC

Love the pool and private beach!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Will be coming back!!! I really loved the location, the music at night and the pool and secluded private beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I enjoy myself very much. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Size and modern style
Cons: Need more restaurant options; I wasn't expecting an Italian restaurant and steakhouse to be our only choices.
Location: Quick taxi into Old San Juan for Authentic food de-lish! Also we discovered the marketplace across the street wLive music and great food court
The Hilton did a great job upgrading this hotel lobby and amenities! The ocean-view rooms were very nice. Balcony was a little small though. We had a very pleasant stay for my birthday. I like how close it was to Old San Juan and local restaurants. We will be back for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
How wonderful it is to know your experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. From the upgrading lobby, ocean-view rooms, great locations to local restaurants and sites. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds were amazing with beautiful views and a perfect beach.
Cons: The restaurantts were too expensive, I browsed the menus and noticed toast at one restaurant was 4 dollars.
Location: Perfect location. We enjoyed Old San Juan and La Placita. We also booked a side trip for kayak and rain forest with concierge, very nice
This was our first time to Puerto Rico and we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and the view from the balcony was perfect. Since it was our first time to Peurto Rico we weren't sure what to expect with possible language barriers, safety, transportation and expense, but all concerns were alleviated within a couple days. Almost everyone we spoke to was bilingual and very friendly. We used Uber and it was an efficient and affordable way to get around. Walking to Old San Juan is about 30 min. or about 8 min Uber ride. Very safe to walk around Old San Juan during day or night. The hotel grounds were wonderful and the beach was beyond expectations. Very nice sandy beach with a rock wall formation ab that out 100 yards out that was perfect for snorkeling. Clear water and lots of fish and sea life to check out. The grounds were beautiful and large enough to enjoy walks. The staff was very friendly and we loved the live music that was often in the lobby in the evening. Great location for Uber access to restaurants. Our room was very clean and the mini fridge was nice for snacks and drinks for the week. Highly recommend and would definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was expecting more but I had a pleasant time at that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one and thank you for taking of your time to share your experience with everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beach. The pool. Everyone was so nice and helpful. And we really enjoyed the mojitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Awesome hotel with great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is one of my favorite hotels in San Juan. Has everything you need for a relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
Dear Y Lorel, Your kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit at Caribe Hilton.