Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Friendly and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Very well located
Cons: one of the mattresses in the room needed replacement
Location: Near great restaurants and the beach
Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. The inn has good internet and the rooms have good hot water with good pressure. There is a TV in the room with local channels. It does not have a pool, though within walking distance you can get to one at a sister location. It was not a problem for us, but security is on the light side. After 4pm there is no-one at the front desk and one must use one's key to gain access. Despite the lack of amenities, my children were happy to observe the lonely catfish in the pond near the reception. If your room is on the second floor, make sure your bags are not heavy...help to bring them down may not be available when you need it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan

Not a nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The pictures our deceiving. Everything looked moldy and unkempt from outside. Right next door there was a demolished building. They transferred me to an alternate location with no prior warning. The waiting area had a loud, leaky ac and the staff was not very welcoming. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom is like what you would find in an old house. I felt like I had been overcharged for such an unappealing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are a simple inn located at the center of Condado just a block away to the beach and walking distance to a wide assortment of restaurants and bars. Our property has daily housekeeping and provide all the basic amenities to all our guests for a fraction of the cost compared to other hotel properties in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Fake advertisement pictures. Dirty, unsafe place. Remove from hotel listings in PR
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are a simple inn located at the center of Condado just a block away to the beach and walking distance to a wide assortment of restaurants and bars. Our property has daily housekeeping and provide all the basic amenities to all our guests for a fraction of the cost compared to other hotel properties in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It in a good location it was good for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Deceitful and Disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The moment I stepped foot inside of the room, I felt immediately disgusted. In fact, I didn't even want to sit down. The room looked nothing like the photos on the website. It was dusty, the tub floor was peeling, the walls held moisture, the towels were always stained, and the faucet had grime. The wall also had several holes, one of which had a tissue stuffed inside of it. I felt completely tricked and let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are a simple inn located at the center of Condado just a block away to the beach and walking distance to a wide assortment of restaurants and bars. Our property has daily housekeeping and provide all the basic amenities to all our guests for a fraction of the cost compared to other hotel properties in the area. We are currently updating our rooms to provide a better experience to our guests and have taken what you wrote to better our service and facilities. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel less than one block from beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
When we got to the hotel our room when they put us in a sister hotel they upgraded us to a suite with a private balcony the girl at the front desk was extremely helpful and also the man that works the front desk our room was exceptionally clean !!! This is the place that I will always stay whenever we are in SAN Juan ! The hotel we actually stayed at was the sister hotel and it is called wind chimes boutique!!!!! Enjoy you won't be disappointed definitely felt like a resort !!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although the Casa Caribe does not have a pool, all our guests are more than welcomed to use our sister properties facilities, which include a pool and a hot tub. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was the only thing that was good

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was in poor condition Staff was not very informative
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Old Feel, Cheap
Cons: some updating but not too much... needs to stay Old School
Location: its in the middle of Condado... lots to do and close to Old San Juan
Stayed at the hotel and I couldn't stop getting this "old School" island house feeling. it was great. Gotta be honest though, would you pay top dollar for an expensive hotel to not be there? I wouldn't, so I chose this hotel. great price, location and service. when I read previous reviews about this place there were a lot of complaints, Example: bugs. the place is right in the middle of Condado and a block away from the beach. you are gonna see a bug or two and some mosquitos. its their territory. besides I only seen 1 bug in my room and that's it. and it didn't phase me because as I said I spent my day exploring. the hotel was just for sleeping... I would tell everyone I know to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such an awesome stay at our property. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very disappointing is all I can say

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Rooms are nothing like the pictures. Roaches and mold in the room. Very disappointing. I always try to support local small businesses, but never again. Learning lesson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a simple inn located in the heart of Condado. We have a wide variety of shops restaurants and bars right next to the hotel as well as the beach, just a block and a half away. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Near the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The great thing about this hotel is that no one bothers you and it's really close to the beach less than five minutes away. But no one is ever at the front desk in order to get out of the hotel you have to have a key and same as getting back in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a simple inn located in the heart of Condado. We haves a wide variety of shops restaurants and bars right next to the hotel as well as the beach, just a block and a half away. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.