Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

2 faces

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: the valor of the bisness.
Location: Platos the best Restorant
I understand the terrible situation with respect to the hurricane but the attention to the client must have a minimode respect, the girls treated me in a very bad way I felt rejected ignored and those who clean the rooms,with actitud,cose they do not pay us the overtime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Won't stay there again

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Paid 260 for 3 days and not even hot water in the shower. Looks like an old motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only things good is that it is 3 blocks from the beach.. rooms are so small and tight .. whole bathroom baverly gives you room to move around. you can't control your own air they have to come change it..our door wouldn't lock At first!! The elevator barely can fit 3 people max. No telephone in ur room but it's a extension for food service "how?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

yikes

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Close to the beach about a block away, close to walgreens and located by many convenient stores such as fαst foods, and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yauco, Puerto Rico

Nice and inexpensive for one or two nights.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: TV, Bathroom, airconditioning, staff was very nice
Cons: general look of the building. Needs an upgrade.
Location: beach, cafes, restaurants, casinos, access by bus, trolley or taxi to Old San Juan
For the price the hotel is good for the person that wants a place to sleep and plans on using the room for sleep and changing of clothes. I recommend it for a weekend trip and you plan on being on the beach or sightseeing most of the time. The bathroom in my room was very nice. The aesthetics of the room could be improved. TV was modern and worked well. The hotel just needs a general upgrade to smooth out the rough edges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Thins is a one night type of hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a late arrival flight, this was the only hotel available. I booked it and prayed for the best. Once I arrived at 2am I was greeted and given a key .The door lock was very old and hard to open as other reviews have said. We spent the night just waiting for daylight to come so we can go to another hotel. The staff was good, the room although its old the room was clean. The worse thing of all was the ppl in the next room there were a bunch of guys all in a room parting till 6 am. I was with my husband and daughter and we could not sleep even for the few hrs we were there for. I don't understand why they don't shut down and update this place it has a lot of potential if only they would just remodel the hotel. The location is great. The place is just old and need's a good fix. Other than that, if you only want to spend one night it's OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Room 411, infested with bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 4 days, I have so many bedbug bites that I have had to seek medical attention here at home.showed the owner and he could care less. He said something like " they got you good".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The photos are nothing like the room in person. My fiancé & I were bit every night by what I assume was bed bugs. I've scratched so much that I have big red scars. Very thin bedding. Near the beach. They brought towel & face clothes pretty quickly. Spending an extra amount is definitely worth it. The entrance has an odd scent. The elevator is very small & hot. It's just not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sju

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty and bloody towels. Dirty bath very bad shape rooms very smelly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by C Ortiz, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us. Carmelo Ortiz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Coral by the Sea

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The location is great. It has ample parking for only $5.00 a day.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Location is excellent. Walking to the beach is a plus.
It rained and the roof was leaking. We were transferred to a different room twice. When we opened the door of the last room, the room key broke and the hotel charged us $20.00 for the key replacement.