Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Ok hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I have to preface this with us staying at this hotel without being able to judge it at its usual operating condition, given that we visited just a few months after the devastating hurricane damage done to Puerto Rico. With that, I’d say the hotel condition is OK, the room had two double beds with bedside lights not operating. Matrasses did their best to announce every turn made during night with a loud noise. Room itself was clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant included in our stay was good for a $12 allowance per person. Quite a few restaurants in the area are open and serving customers. 5-10 mins ride from the cruise port and 20 mins from the airport. Overall it is a good enough hotel, but had it been at its peak operating condition, I’d say I would have expected better from a Marriott brand hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: We were thankful to find an hotel in San Juan, and pleased that this one was so accomodating
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Near Cruise Ports
Was very pleasantly surprised with the service and easy of checking in and out of the hotel, and transportation to the Cruise ports
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel check in was a pleasure. Room was large and clean. Great local restaurant near hotel called La Casita Miramar. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, great concierge.
Location: about 20 min from beaches. close to small shops and restaurants.
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Plenty of taxis available to get you where you need to go. Good breakfast in the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Venero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: the staff is excellent try to help even the hurricane Irma restrict activities, food and others things.
Cons: restaurant: don't have variety to all public. Only breakfast.
Location: good
Excellent staff. Good experience, room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Courteous, helpful staff. Clean.
Cons: The mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: Location is ok. Many restaurants nearby.
We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise and the night we returned from our cruise. Hurricane Irma had passed through when we returned from the cruise. There was no electric, however our hotel had a generator so we were fairly comfortable. The staff was wonderful, very helpful. Our only complaints are A) The mattress in our room was quite old. we both rolled toward the center all night. I woke with a terrible backache in the morning. B) The hotel has 2 restaurants which are quite expensive. On our return night we walked to a grocery store (that had electric) and purchased lunchmeat, bread, fruit etc. We ate breakfast there one morning It cost nearly $70.00 and the food was terrible. Other than that the hotel staff were all very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel again, however I would not recommend the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Wish at least each floor had a microwave. Water took a long time to heat up and then got too hot. Loved how it was walking distance to a lot of restaurants
4 out of 5
by Magaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good customer service comftable room. The only think i didnt like is theres no parking unless you use ballet parking