Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The experience was awesome. The staff was amazing and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to beach, nice pool area, and great breakfast. The staff were very nice even though they had been hit by hurricane Irma, they still have great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was my second time staying in this hotel. Good experience overall.. 🙂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Quality hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern-designed comfortable rooms. And the breakfast menu was fabulous, as well as the room service selection!
Cons: Black out blinds
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance: Molinis and La Cueva del Mar for excellent puertorican dishes. And you can walk to Kasalta and the beach!!!
If you don't mind not being right on the beach, this hotel is conveniently located in between the Condado and Ocean Park area, within walking distance of the up and coming culinary row on Loiza Street. It is walking distance to the beach as well, so no worries! We were also able to get an additional room at the last minute, at a very reasonable price. And most importantly, if you rent a car, there is parking! I actually chose this hotel, over other on the beach spots in Ocean Park because of the availability of parking. I still want to know about how they got so many coqui tree frogs to thrive within their landscaping...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our honeymoon

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stood here for our honeymoon we had to switch rooms due to the excessive hair on the bed and bathroom sink.. Disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly atmosphere, convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible Neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I don't think this is where you want to stay if you really want to feel like you're on vacation and want a vacation feel or view when you look outside your window. The hotel is great but it's dead smack in the middle of the hood. I had to leave and go somewhere nicer and 7 minutes to the Hyatt House which was closer to the beach was a much better option in glad I switched hotels. The room was also very tiny barely could move around and the elevator also very tiny food overly expensive. I think this is where you stay if you're from PR and know the area not when it's your first time, it's not a good first experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Doubletree in San Juan hits it out of the park.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The room itself was unlike many hotels we've been too. Our favorite was the bathroom. The warm cookies are a nice touch. Price is just right too!
Cons: Restaurant menu, and at a greater value. It was way too expensive for the little that it offered.
Location: Hotel is centrally located by highways, restaurants, a supermarket across the street. There are restaurants within walking distance.
Room was pleasingly different. Modern and comfortable, bathroom spectacular! Check in was quite simple and fast. Business center easy to access and use. The pool with the waterfall and surrounding area is spectacular. It's plain to see that they're paying attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Large room,, a short walk to beach/restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Shuttle service from the cruise port to hotel.
Location: Centrally located, a short walk to restaurants/night life, convenience store directly across the hotel, a short walk to the beach. Rain forest 1.5 hrs
Large room/bath, good hospitality clean out door pool with waterfall, distance to restaurants/bar just a short walk. The area appears desirable. The hotel lobby area large and appealing. The entire hotel is very clean and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great: service, staff, room, faculties. No complains. Good food, too.