Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Not worth the price. Staff not competent. Dated decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Never Again !!! I would stay away from this place ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, service, friendly staff.
Cons: A ramp for wheelchairs to go directly from the hotel to the beach.
Location: Great location. On the beach close to restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach and restaurants. The pool is a very nice size pool with comfortable water temperature. Great service at the pool and at the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They also have live music several days of the week. There is a game room to keep the kids entertained as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Home Away from Home!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: While much can be said about the hotel attributes, in my book the biggest asset is it's staff! ESJ knows how to provide service with a smile!!!
Cons: Corridors could use a little sprucing up. A nice little extra could be a robe in the room. (For when you come & go swimming).
I arrived late evening. Got some good food right up the street. The following morning, bright & early, I went to the balcony to take in the sunrise; and low & behold there was a double rainbow just to the left of me! I took that as a sign of good things to come. ...And I was right! I had a fabulous stay, and enjoyed every minute!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan, PR

good location , not a good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
No late check out , hidden extra fees for beach chairs and beach umbrellas, some kind of a $30 facility fee , smell of dampness everywhere,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
PROS: •Hotel staff pleasant & friendly 😁 •Kitchenette a plus with plates, cups, utensils & pans - new fridge everything else outdated •Lobby updated beautifully •Cleaning service awesome •Buffet Breakfast good minus the boxed eggs & need more lactose free options •Terrace was a plus •Game room good CONS: •Only free wifi in lobby •Beach towels n chairs end at 5:30, therefore once you check in at 3pm you don't have much time •Older rooms & hallway rugs smell like mildew •Parking very tight squeeze & walls need to painted brightly throughout •AC leaked inside room & outside terrace •Outdated rooms •Alarm clock outdated •TV not enough channels •The beds covers highly flammable •Can feel mattress springs - full sized not queen •Pillows flat but clean •Beach needs to be cleaned from all cigarette buds, garbage & debris •Had an Open House but we weren't made aware until a few hours before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

My Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I come to this hotel evey year. Every year they do not disappoint! The views are incredible. The location can't be beat. And the staff is Fantastic!!!...Oh, & one more thing;...the price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the parking lot.
Cons: The
Location: The location was perfect. You can travel during the day and at night you can take a walk in the street. It's nice.
It was a great stay. We stay for 7 nights in this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, service was very good. The parking lot was very good. Since we've rented a car, a parking lot was very important for us. The location was perfect. If you want to go for dinner somewhere else, there are a lot of restaurants down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Looks nice and so you really take a good look

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was filthy look underneath the chairs you see hair everywhere on the floor. Food underneath the chair remains there for the entire week of stair I have pictures to prove this. The room was very moldy the carpet was filthy and the toilets had water and dirty stains that were brown on the floor and all around the toilet . They were doing some type of fixing so we had drilling all night . As soon as you sign in bunch of people waiting to prance on you about timeshare.. They do not vacuum the rooms they only sweep it and only on the request. The carpet was wet and smelled very moldy. I showed several of the staff the pictures of their Filth and they pretended they did not know where pictures came from.. they make no accommodations for people with disabilities. The lady that had a service dog said she was harassed every day about why she had a dog with her. The staff asked her several times a day why was it necessary to take the dog everywhere. Also now the staff at the pool were totally awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Food choices was very limited.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room decor was very outdated. Bed and pillow not comfortable. Bathroom had mold on the walls. Will definitely not stay here again.