Ratings based on 2,986 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VI

Nice relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room was nice, free breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Cleaner running water. Might be a long stretch but some sort of free/cheaper parking.
Location: The location was basically in the heart of Puerto Rico which was perfect in my opinion. Jet skiing, horseback riding, atv, go karts, you name it.
The only things that could of been better to me was the hotel fees that came as a surprise at checkout and also my last couple days there the hot water started to turn brown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My second time in this hotel not a beach front but they provide you the chairs and umbrella. The only thing my problem is the breakfast selections is the same everyday and the cook instead of paying attention on making the eggs not over cook he was busy texting. Should be different varieties and don't be cheap on the bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice, clean rooms with lot of space, nice pool. We enjoyed the buffet style breakfast, the happy 2 hours in the afternoon & the casino. We will go back if we have the opportunity, we recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby area was nice, plenty of space for guests to hang out. The room was a great size.
Cons: Gym was on the smaller side. The stairs were a little spooky and dirty.
Location: The beach is a close walk and there are lots of little stores close by.
Overall the hotel was great. They had great fruit at breakfast and the reception every night was a treat. It was kind of annoying to have to scan our hotel key every time we got in the elevator so we ended up taking the stairs a lot. The gym was a little small but the pool was big. It would have been nice if there was two hot tubs because it was almost full. It was disappointing that we had to pay for parking; I would think that was included in the resort fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il.

Nice hotel. Short walk to a very nice beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The breakfast was not very good. The lines were too long for the made to order breakfast. 45 min wait. Pancakes and French toast were not freshly made. Probably frozen. The whole system needs to be revamped. Too many people frustrated!!! One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was the cooked breakfast. However, we did like this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Convenient hotel and near a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
All started great for us her at embassy suites in San Juan. Many great restaurants, tourists stops, beach a block away, stores such as Cvs up the block( really great employees there) , airport is literally 5 minutes from the hotel and the main highway is next to hotel ( no worries you won't hear the traffic sounds) all just minutes from the hotels door step. Now the breakfast they serve is good at first but the sone of the stuff was still cold. The pancakes would be rubber like , kind of gross. This is my 3rd stay at a Embassy Suites and I've had better breakfast and more options at other places. Now the pool looks beautiful from the outside. While inside the pool it was so cloudy and dirty. My son found a tampon in the pool. I quickly told a staff member and they said ok but didn't do anything. Guest there are slobs they would have a drink and leave their cups everywhere and the wind will take it and it'll end up in the pool. Then others would drink in the pool and leave their cups on the rocks on the display by the pool. Bad experience I had their and it was something out of their control. Their water pipe bursted white I was showering and I'm sure many were showering too. Took more than a hour to repair . Also this hotel charges a hotel fee at the end of your stay for almost $17 a night. Fyi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Love it....

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I have stay here before...and it was the first time i have to wait 2 and a half hour to get a room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good family friendly hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel, good free breakfast/snacks/drinks and close to beach/shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Hotel with something great for everyone.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Everyone I encountered was very nice and professional.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness, The ladies room poolside was not clean an smelled like urine. The restroom in the lobby next to the Out Back was not very clean
My second time staying in this Hotel and my it was just as pleasant as my first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking should be free for guests!!!!
Location: close to the airport and the beach. walking distance to CVS-VERY convenient.
My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary-Our experience at Embassy Suites couldn't have been better. Comp breakfast and comp "happy Hour" was great. And having a casino and The Outback restaurant gave us options right there on spot was convenient.