Ratings based on 3,052 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Have to be more clear

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. Only thing is I wish they would had much more clear on what extra fee will be charging and explain about the parking rules and regulation to customers before hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Isla Verde main streed is full of restaurants
The design of the building with a rain forest inside, a couple of restarurants, and other amenities is a must if you are with travelling with kids. Pool is big wiith a jacuzzi and a bar. The only thing I would thiink there is room for improvment is the breakfast which is included in the rate. Everything is around eggs, bacon and so on. Fruits and other lighter ingredients scarce so we had to manage to pick up here and there. I do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome staff and good facilities near airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed at hotel in preparation for Hurricane Irma. Couldn't have found a better place. Staff was friendly, informative and well prepared. Hotel is a couple of blocks away from the beach with nice pool, restaurant and casino. We ate at "mi casita" which was nearby and had wonderful local food. After being able to catch early flight out. The hotel was extremely accommodating with refunds which another hotel we booked for possible later stay was not. Thank you guys so much for making a bad situation so much better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel - Room had a few issues

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Open Lobby, Happy Hour, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff, Large Rooms
Cons: Update carpet in hallways, make sure rooms are equipped with working phones.
Location: The beach is a short walk away. We hit a few very good restaurants that were within walking distance.
Overall our stay was nice. The lobby is open and has ample seating. The hallway carpet is starting to show it's age, wear and tear. It could use some updating. Upon entering our room, the toilet was running and unable to flush. I then went to use the phone to call maintenance and our phone was not working so had to make a trip back down to front desk to report the issue. The last day of our stay there was no hot water so that was uncomfortable trying to get cleaned up to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

2nd vacation at this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I stayed here 1 year ago and was absolutely thrilled, so much that we stayed there this year too. Some things have changed since our last visit. The hotel this year provided beach umbrellas and loungers, which was nice. That was not available last year. The breakfast buffet was amazing last year, lots of fresh fruits, made to order eggs, omlets, bacon and pancakes. This year the buffet was nothing like last year. No fresh pancakes or bacon. Bacon was available, precooked cold and they had pancakes but they were the frozen kind and cold. I asked a staff member what happened to the buffet, it was half the size as before apples and bananas but no melon or any of the other things that were there before. The staff member replied "Management." It is still a decent breakfast but it certainly wasnt as good as before. So much that when we go back, we may just stay at a hotel on the beach. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach which isnt bad, the rooms are nice, pool is nice, cvs a block away. Also, they have entertainment in the evening with all you can drink beverages and snacks. Its a fair price and the hotel is nice, quiet and comfortable. The only other change I wasnt impressed with is this year we had to wear carnival bracelets the whole stay and was told it cost 40 dollars to replace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great location with superior staff!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Really glad I selected this location. It was convenient to a CVS, a great beach, the airport and great local dining! The cooked to order eggs and omelettes were great!! The rest of the breakfast was ok. The evening Managwr's Reception was a highlight for the kids and for me (drinks were on point!!). But what truly made our stay special was the friendliness, professionalism, and hospitality of all of the staff! From the time we entered the property, we were greeted with smiles and warmth! Housekeeping accommodated every request we had in a timely manner and everyone made us feel special. My only concern (vs. complaint) was that the room was super cold even with the thermostat set to "off". The hotel engineer came up to take a look, but it didn't help so we just ordered extra blankets and we were fine. I highly recommend this hotel for an economical, comfortable stay in PR!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Customer service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff had no sense of urgency when it came to serving guests. Melvin and JUAN in particular were very rude to the customers in front of me at checkout. They had no concern I'm protecting the reputation the Hilton brand has. Everyone seemed jaded as if they didn't like there job. If you don't like your job you shouldn't work there. The only people that were decent were the maids. Although I plan to visit PR again soon. I will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is nice, the staff are friendly and always pleased to help!!! The hotel is in a great location. Clubs, stores and the beach are a block away. I Iook forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Beach was wonderful. Better than others visited. Hotel had its own area and is about 1 block away. Less than 5 min. Walk.
Great lobby decor. Bedroom separate from living area, but moldy/cigarette smell. Tried to have room changed, but 2 other rooms had the same smell. Awesome pool, but some floating particles (feather, bugs, twigs). Reception hour nice. May have to wait on line for drinks; snacks were popcorn, nachos/salsa, and party mix chips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not on the beach, it's a few blocks.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was great...staff was friendly!! Hotel has beach chairs and umbrellas you can use on the beach.