Ratings based on 2,280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Have to be more clear

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. Only thing is I wish they would had much more clear on what extra fee will be charging and explain about the parking rules and regulation to customers before hands.
5 out of 5
by Angel from SJ PR

a weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York 11215

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were caught in the hurricane Irma and the staff were amazing they had everything figured out to keep us safe their service was excellent . We love this hotel the services that they provide is excellent. Yes I would stay again this is my third time staying and I would recommend my friends , family and people that I meet.I speak very highly of this hotel. The restuarants were excellent too the food is amazing. The staff are friendly. The rooms were very clean and if we needed something it was granted. The Montanez family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Isla Verde main streed is full of restaurants
The design of the building with a rain forest inside, a couple of restarurants, and other amenities is a must if you are with travelling with kids. Pool is big wiith a jacuzzi and a bar. The only thing I would thiink there is room for improvment is the breakfast which is included in the rate. Everything is around eggs, bacon and so on. Fruits and other lighter ingredients scarce so we had to manage to pick up here and there. I do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

As always... great

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Since we got hit by Irma hurricane, my family and I decided to spend the weekend in this hotel.i am a truly fan lf the Embassy Suites. Not my first time staying in one. As always Everything was great. The breakfest, the complimentary drinks, the room recently renovated. Everything was perfect to spend a couple of days away and sleep confortable after the storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome staff and good facilities near airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed at hotel in preparation for Hurricane Irma. Couldn't have found a better place. Staff was friendly, informative and well prepared. Hotel is a couple of blocks away from the beach with nice pool, restaurant and casino. We ate at "mi casita" which was nearby and had wonderful local food. After being able to catch early flight out. The hotel was extremely accommodating with refunds which another hotel we booked for possible later stay was not. Thank you guys so much for making a bad situation so much better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel - Room had a few issues

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Open Lobby, Happy Hour, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff, Large Rooms
Cons: Update carpet in hallways, make sure rooms are equipped with working phones.
Location: The beach is a short walk away. We hit a few very good restaurants that were within walking distance.
Overall our stay was nice. The lobby is open and has ample seating. The hallway carpet is starting to show it's age, wear and tear. It could use some updating. Upon entering our room, the toilet was running and unable to flush. I then went to use the phone to call maintenance and our phone was not working so had to make a trip back down to front desk to report the issue. The last day of our stay there was no hot water so that was uncomfortable trying to get cleaned up to leave.
3 out of 5
by LATOYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by angelina

Family trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We go to Puerto Rico every year for a family reunion and have always stayed at Embassy Suites. We spend lots of time at the pool and I have to say that the bartenders are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very lucky to have Cesar and Jorge working for them. Cesar told us where we could go and have really good Spanish food. We will be staying at this hotel next year. It's the best!! I love the pool and so do the kids.
4 out of 5
by Jacquie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels