Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurants night life

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Close to restaurants night life and other more expensive hotels with bars and casinos. Good breakfast
Overall nice stay. Love condado area and Puerto Rico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location but older rooms, VERY noisy, could not sleep for hours due to other doors being slammed and terrible noise insulation. I could hear the person in next room turn on and off the light switch and I am not exaggerating. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall good. Excellent sfaff. Clean and modern. Fairly good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but needed some issues addressed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location was comfortable. The staff were kind
Cons: Parking fees and breakfast variety.
Location: We rented a car for the week so we did many excursions in the surrounding areas.
The hotel was nice and the staff were very nice, however the garage parking of $21.00 for a 24 hr period was a rip off. Also, we stayed for 7 days and the breakfast was always the same. We went out for breakfast a few times to have a change. We also requested for the room to be cleaned ONLY twice during our stay, we were disappointed that they did not sweep the sand on the floors and the night table was not wiped down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Parking
Location: You have everything around walking
The hotel it's a location that you have everything near walking food,drinking etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo Rojo, PR

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I love the included breakfast! And the heated pool!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
1 small block from the beach. Friendly staff. No parking, very expensive to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunt Valley MD

OK to stay, but Parking rates were too much $ 21/D

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy Access to Airport
Cons: Expand breakfast area and include parking in the hotel rate. Holiday Inn must have its own parking lot enough for the guests
Location: Location is okay, however no sea view! Our Business trip went well staying @ this hotel for one week
Breakfast area is too small for the number of guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, Tx

Would stay here again!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The beach is across the street!
This hotel was pleasing! The only compliant would be that the room is a bit small for my taste. Especially the bathroom. The rooms are very clean, though. The continental breakfast has bacon, eggs, cereal, fruits, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, milk, muffins, bagels, omelets, and pancakes. I might have left some stuff out but for me that is a great breakfast to start your day. All the employees were super friendly!! My flight was delayed due to weather so I wasn't able to get there until the next day but the hotel worked with Expedia to get me an extra night at no extra charge since I had already paid for a night that I did not use. This was mainly the hotels doing as Expedia would not do anything to help me or accommodate me unless the hotel would. So THANKS Holiday Inn Express! All the employees were super nice and I really liked Edith who works the front desk in the afternoons. She was very nice and friendly! I'll miss you Edith! From Mr. Morales whose flight was delayed from Austin! She even gave us a 10% off coupon for a restaurant down the street. Sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abq, NM

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, close to everything, friendly staff