Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Evelisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurants night life

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Close to restaurants night life and other more expensive hotels with bars and casinos. Good breakfast
Overall nice stay. Love condado area and Puerto Rico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location but older rooms, VERY noisy, could not sleep for hours due to other doors being slammed and terrible noise insulation. I could hear the person in next room turn on and off the light switch and I am not exaggerating. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall good. Excellent sfaff. Clean and modern. Fairly good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but needed some issues addressed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location was comfortable. The staff were kind
Cons: Parking fees and breakfast variety.
Location: We rented a car for the week so we did many excursions in the surrounding areas.
The hotel was nice and the staff were very nice, however the garage parking of $21.00 for a 24 hr period was a rip off. Also, we stayed for 7 days and the breakfast was always the same. We went out for breakfast a few times to have a change. We also requested for the room to be cleaned ONLY twice during our stay, we were disappointed that they did not sweep the sand on the floors and the night table was not wiped down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Parking
Location: You have everything around walking
The hotel it's a location that you have everything near walking food,drinking etc
2 out of 5
by miyoshi from Florida

reconsidered my earlier review! !!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room is comfortable. has no extras but does have clean linens and clean bathroom. But linens felt wet. Thought maybe they were freshly washed but then the floor would be wet after we just woke up. it could not have been mopped because WE WERE THERE. THEN.... clothes hung in closet felt wet. The room was super damp. everything was wet and stayed wet. Nothing was done. Left the hotel SICK AS A DOG!!!! Had to be mold in the walls or something due to the ridiculous amount of moisture. was in walking distance to everything but there's no way they didn't know that room had that problem. If you don't wanna get a sinus infection or pneumonia, spend a little more money and stay someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo Rojo, PR

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I love the included breakfast! And the heated pool!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The only attraction nearby is the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location: Only the beach.
Average hotel, good breakfast but same things everyday. They did keep the room clean. The area near the hotel was very quiet and we eventually got bored. We tried to get suggestions from locals for tourist areas and entertainment and we were told to go to the Plaza of Americas which is a mall (not very fun). The Isla Verde beach is much nicer than the one in Condado near the hotel. There was no entertainment for kids. I traveled with my 11 year old and he got really bored during this trip. I would go back to Cancun and Punta Cana any time but most likely I will not go back to San Juan. We were really bored, the only highlight was the beach. Rental for beach umbrellas and chairs was $25 every day for 3 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
1 small block from the beach. Friendly staff. No parking, very expensive to park.