Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas, Puerto Rico

Well located

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. However, they have several areas of opportunity: (1) the towels were so old they did not dry; (2) the bed sheet and bolster were filled with hair - from other guests; (3) the wi-fi signal in the rooms is so poor and on the upper floors there are no comfortable common areas, only narrow corridors; (4) On three occasions the room keys that were provided to open the door did not work. Apparently they have a configuration problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall very nice and simple room. Everything very short walking distance from hotel in old San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us, consider us in the future on your next stay in Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It's located in the center, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk people were absolutely helpful and nice:) The Coffee shop was convenient to grab a quick coffee and breakfast, The girls that work there were sweet and hospitable . The rooms were not so comfortable and clean but for the price it's all right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, consider us in the future on your next stay in Old San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

In the heart of it all

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place rest and shower! This hotel is located right in the heart of San Juan and if your someone like me, knowing that your be out and about exploring the culture of P.R by day and night then this hotel is for you. The staff was friendly, my room was clean, the bed was comfortable.. I was rarely in my hotel so it was perfect for me. A simple place to lay my head at night ( or early am after dancing the night way) and a place to shower in the morning or afternoon coming from exploring or the beach.. Great hotel for backpackers, solo travelers, and couples..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, be sure to consider us for your future stay in Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ubication in Old San Juan

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Only steps from Plaza de Armans, La Fortaleza, Barra China, the Waffle-era, Capilla del Cristo and other amenities. I had fun walking, eating and shopping at Old San Juan streets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, consider us on your next stay in Old San Juan. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room and the entire hotel doesn't have internet and wi-fi. I chose this hotel because of the Wi-Fi (I needed it to work). The room didn't have A/C and the temperature of the room was 95 Farenheit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Any and all feedback is welcome. None the less, wi-fi is available in all common areas of the hotel just not inside the room due to the thickness of the walls. As for the A/C, all of our rooms are equipped with an individual air conditioning unit inside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us, consider us in the future on your next stay in Old San Juan :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay in Old San Juan. This hotel was in a great location, and the price was very reasonable. The staff was very helpful. We got to Old San Juan early, and we dropped off our luggage to be stored because we were there three hours before check-in. When we got back to the hotel, they already had our luggage in the room. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we love hearing from satisfied guests :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, basic

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, helpful with advice about the area. Very centrally located and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Consider us on your next stat in Puerto Rico!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs to improve/

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: People were kind.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, including adding a phone to each room and improving the wifi connection.
The room had a weird smell. There were mosquitos in the room and when I tried to turn on the AC 'cause it was hot, the was a weird smell coming out of the AC so I had to turn it off. The blankets and sheets were not clean, they smelled. I had to check out and go to another hotel. The wifi of the hotel was not working and couldn't get signal on my phone to call or use the internet. Furthermore, the hotel room didn't have a phone, so you can't get a phone call either.... A friend of mine tried to call me and at the reception they told her if she wanted him to go to my room and knock on the door so I can come down to the reception to talk on the phone. I do not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Im sorry you find our property unsatisfactory and all feedback is welcome. After reviewing our complaint log, there was never any complaint about AC smell. Furthermore, property amenities are listed in all booking sites.