Ratings based on 2,903 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shanieka from Queens, New York

Superb Hotel....should be rated a 5-star hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here at La Concha for 3 nights and it was amazing! The rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and modern. The staff attended to our every need. I would only suggest an all-inclusive option for food and drinks if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, Great Location, Excellent Vibe.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Loved, the location my suite was facing the ocean was gorgeous and clean. The restaurants and staff was incredible. Pools were both great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent memorable experience at La Concha Resort. We are more than happy to know you only had great highlights to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Love this hotel and will stay again!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel it's self is so nice and the staff was incredibly accommodating.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: The only downfall with this hotel is the location- not that it's in a bad part of town or anything but, it's not really next to a lot of things to do.
My hubby and I were on our honeymoon and this place made it even more special than we could have imagined. The hotel is beautiful, modern, clean and best of all- sits right on the beach and provides a private area on the beach for its guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us such a memorable hotel experience and for choosing La Concha Resort to celebrate such an important moment in your life. We hope to welcome you back for your first year anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xaxxi

Great Trip!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel itself was a great hotel. We were in town for a mini vacation and stayed for 3 nights. The pools and beach are great. The food was very good. We were able to visit a few of Puerto Rico's touristic sites in our short stay. I was not too pleased that we had to pay a separate daily fee to park in the hotel lot. The one thing that really bugged me was the description of the hotel rooms. I upgraded my booking to an 'ocean front room' thinking that I could walk out of my room to the beach. But that was just a poorly written description, the correct description of the room we stayed in would have been 'ocean view'. We were in a 7th floor room that did not even have a balcony. That being said the service was very good all the time, the staff remembered us and accommodated my husband, my 1 year old, and myself to the max. We wild definitely recommend this resort and may return for mother vacation. We absolutely loved the pools and the fact that you can swim in them 24 hours a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th anniversary getaway!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I had I wonderful time,the hotel is beautiful they have everything you need to enjoy yourself. We had a suite that was very modern and clean. The beach and pools were awesome. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We tried the restaurants that were in the hotel they were very nice. Location is great lots of bars restaurants and shops along the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We can see that you had an all around great experience during your stay with us and we can't wait of your next visit to Puerto Rico, so we can provide you with another remarkable hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozone Park, NY

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the room and the pools.
Cons: When they do the Halloween party it should be held upstairs and not in the lobby and pool area where the hotel guests can't really use the facilities.
Location: The location is great. We hopped the bus, which was right outside the hotel, and went to Old San Juan and Isla Verde.
It's been a week since we came back from our vacation at the La Concha Renaissance Hotel and we sure wish we were back there. Everything was beautiful and clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed hanging out with Carlos at the beach bar. The food and drinks at the hotel were a little on the pricey side but it was very good. I would like to see a happy hour so we don't have to leave the hotel to go to the other bars in the area. The one thing I didn't like was Halloween night. It was our last night at the hotel and I would like to have been able to enjoy the facilities one last time but due to the fact that they were having a big party at the hotel we felt like we were outsiders. The party was mostly for the younger crowd and was very crowded. The seats and tables were for reservations only where you had to spend a set amount to sit. I will go back again but never for Halloween. I would give it 4.5 stars if the beach was a little more user friendly. It was very rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us this valuable review. We are sorry you didn't feel comfortable in our Halloween event. As a guest, your were priority and did not need a ticket to access it. You could also use the other areas of the hotel without a problem. Once again, thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Corey from Denver, CO

La Concha is Amazing

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at La Concha was a fantastic experience! I travel a lot and this was one of the top hotel experiences I have had. Modern, great design, very clean, friendly staff, great pools and lighting, oh, and an amazing beach view. There are also a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Just an overall fantastic experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback which is key to understand what we are doing right in the process of providing our guests with an unforgettable experience. We can't wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We arrived from the airport at3:00 and was told check in was at 4:00. They gave us a beeper and told us to enjoy the facilities. The beeper never went off, we went back at 4:00 and our room was still not ready. We sat and waited till 5:45 for a room. This was the only thing bad about our entire stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the mishap encountered during your check-in experience, and hope you come back so we can better deliver upon the service you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RoeL

Great Location, Would stay there again

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean Resort, room was a jr suite very nice. Beach was clean. Great location. Went to the Rainforest, musst go to Luquillo Beach a beautiful beach, went to Ponce, took a small plane over to Flamenco Beach, nice beach thought Luquillo Beach much nicer. Every restaurant we ate at the food was delicious.....Puerto Rico is a great place for a vacation and La Concha was a wonderful experience we stayed in the newer section which was very nice.