Ratings based on 2,901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: location, dining options, adult only pool
Location: Old San Juan, Bacardi Factory tour, national rain fores. T
We honeymooned at this resort and it was perfect. We rode the complementary bikes to Old San Juan where we spent the majority of the day eating local food and shopping. One day upon our return to the room, we were gifted a bottle of champagne, cheeses and some fruit. A very sweet gesture that we truly appreciated. Hotel staff was excellent, greeted you by name. Only negative I have is our room telephone did not work the entire stay. I reported it to the front desk 4 times and was not notified until the 4th time that the phones were serviced by an outside company and that is why the phone was never fixed. We truly enjoyed our stay but it would have been nice to be able to order room service at least once during the honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyable vacation, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable spacious rooms. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NEW YORK

The Birthday that I wanted and more! #Chapter31

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I am so excited to write this review. I have already recommended this Hotel to all my friends. I stayed here for 3 nights celebrating my 31st birthday alone (BY CHOICE). I wanted a beautiful relaxing birthday by myself. Upon arrival I was given a free upgrade which was a junior suite with an amazing city view. That alone was breath taking. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel is 3x better than the pictures. The location is perfect, I enjoyed walking the streets and the many places along the way. The drinks were kinda high would have liked some happy hour drinks but other than that I cant wait to come back and thank you so much La Concha for giving me the perfect 31st birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room so clean ,a very beautiful hotel. Staff makes sure you have the best time. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

AMAZING RESORT - MUST BOOK

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: My room was most likley a recent renovation but still had a damp/mildew smell. It was faint, and did not bother me for the most part.
Location: Easy access to San Juan, and great restaurants. CVS and Walgreens 2 blocks away open 24hrs. Amazing food in the hotel and across the street.
La Concha was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Puerto Rico, and I have been there at least 4 times. The pools were very clean, the pool areas and towels always clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Steps from the beach where you are provided with beach chairs and umbrellas at no charge. Loved the casino, loved the food, great location. I had an unexpected surprise, and my room was upgraded to a suite with a balcony which was amazing!!!!!!! It was a great experience. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is very nice and very clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: I didn't like the fact that there was no movie channels.
Cons: They should have more entertainment with latin music (salsa).
Location: The restaurant "Ropa Vieja" was awesome.
Our stay was great. The hospitality was awesome and the facility was great. I love the gym and the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to everything. Very polite staff.... upon my return ill be stayiing here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff, great location. We had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
It was our pleasure serving you at La Concha Renaissance Resort and we hope that should your future travels bring you back to the San Juan area, you will choose our resort for another remarkable hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Awesome stay..

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We traveled with a party of 17. The staff is amazing & the hotel is beautiful. Located on the strip of Ashford street, convenient to everything (restaurants, pharmacy, etc.). Taxis are lined up right outside of the hotel, cheaper than renting a car (considering the rental fee & parking fees). The bus is right out side of the hotel & only 75 cent, less than 10 minutes away. Pools are 24 hours & the hotel is very safe, staffs are walking around at all hours. We really enjoyed our stay & will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Ny

loved it

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My vacation was fabulous. The hotel is gorgeous , the staff are friendly, food and drjnks amazing, beautiful beach and we were even upgraded to an ocean view suite from a regular room at no cost. Will be going back again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.