Ratings based on 3,034 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Great location. We were able to walk up and down the main road and visit other restaurants, gift shops, and beach access.
La Concha is a beautiful hotel with the most friendliest and accommodating staff we have ever experienced. We visited 2 months after Hurricane Maria devastated the island. La Concha was up and running and ready to keep Puerto Rico moving forward. The variety of restaurants inside the hotel were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester,, Ma

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We were there during hurricane Irma, none the resort features were open pool, restaurants etc, spent week dealing with cancelled flights! The hotel still charged resort fees, was told storm wasn't there fault, well it wasn't mine either, so didn't get what I paid for, charged for things I couldn't use so, no, I would not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking from your valuable time to share with us your feedback based on your most recent stay at La Concha Renaissance Resort. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope that should your future travels bring you back to the San Juan area, we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back so we can provide you with the hotel experience you truly deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel staff very noise in morning so no sleeping in. No staff on hand to help in business center with copier machine after 5pm so get your boarding passes early. Front desk staff is HORRIBLE charging resort fees during checkout when I paid the total cost before arriving. I was told during check in I owed NOTHING & they wanted to take resort fee out off $200 incidental deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. As we strive to provide our guests with a flawless hotel experience, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please, rest assured we will share your feedback with our Management team, as the behavior from our team members you describe in your review is unacceptable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, so we can better deliver upon the memorable experience you truly deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location. Will definitely be going back

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The experience was wonderful. From the staff to the location was excellent. Can't say one bad thing about the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville,TN

Worst experience i've ever had in a hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Poor customer service, the rooms are ok. One of the days I stayed, they cleaned my room and left the door open and when I called to let them know what happened they didn't even try to apologize. Thank God nothing was missing but anyways they should be more careful. People that work there seemed to hate their jobs or the pay cause everybody is angry all the time . No body says goodmornibg or hi. One of the days I went to the beach this employee named Ricardo I've waited 2 hours so he can take my order and bring something to drink. The hotel is nice, nice location, close to everything but the customer service is TERRIBLE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the valuable time to share with us your most recent hotel experience at La Concha Renaissance Resort. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your- or our- expectations. Please, rest assured we will share your review with our Management team, who join me apologizing for their team's shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The concierge was great and listened to us debate our trips for 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are pleased to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved this hotel, it was near a lot of things. The staff was amazing and super friendly however since I arrived at very early in the morning I was not told about a lot of things concerning the hotel and it's ameneties. Despite that everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us not only your stay highlights, but also recommendations on what you consider we can improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Honey moon

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel was amazing. Great view of the ocean and nice pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are pleased to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, the only critics that I have is that when they have music on the lobby, you can hear it on the rooms. They had a party on Saturday over 3 AM and we weren't able to enjoy a good sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback, which helps us improve the quality of service we provide our guests. Please, rest assured your feedback will be shared with our team, as your satisfaction is our priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

La Concha wins our hearts

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel and room was great in every way, but most importantly the staff was amazing. From management down, this experience was top notch!
Location: La Concha is ON a beautiful beach in the Condado area of San Juan. 10 minutes from Old San Juan, 15 minutes or less from the airport. Perfect!
My family recently stayed at La Concha the week of Hurricane Irma. This was a rough time for the island of Puerto Rico, but the staff and management at La Concha blew us away with how well everything was handled! They communicated well with us and implemented an amazing safety plan and structure. We felt like we were at the safest possible place for weathering out the hurricane. As far as the hotel, it is a beautiful modern hotel in a great location with awesome beach access. The hotel has several great restaurants, a complete fitness center with an amazing view, several greta pools, and perfect beach access. The lobby is modern and clean and overall just has a great vibe, as do the outdoor bars and balconies. Our room was a beautiful suite complete with comfortable beds, a clean and modern bathroom, a nice balcony, a living area, and a kitchen are with stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator and a nice little dining area. Everything was clean and well maintained. We were very happy with our room and the space and amenities it offered. I personally travel about 9 months out of the year and stay in cities across the globe ranging from posh expensive hotels to hotels I would rather not remember or talk about. La Concha Renaissance exceeded all of my recommendations, even after much research into all San Juan hotels. The staff at La Concha deserves my thanks. They exceeded EVERY expectation. I can not recommend this hotel enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to read you had a first class stay with us! We take great pride meeting our guests' expectations and providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.