Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not fancy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Is not a fancy hotel but I love the location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful place Beautiful staff Great service Excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quaint hotel with very clean room. Nice staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in a good spot for easy beach access. The rooms are small and there isn't a view but it is very clean. There are also no amenities such as a pool, but they have a nice bar area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Springfield, Ma.

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Everyone that worked there was very pleasant.
Cons: Having a pot of coffee available for the quests throughout the day and better water pressure if possible.
Location: The location was a little tricky, but once found, it was fine. Good there is alot in walking distance because it wasn't easy finding parking spaces
The employees were all wonderful. The room was ok. The bed was comfortable. Had a nice view of the ocean. I only have two complaints. I was not able to get coffee once breakfast was over. The water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest and getting hot water was not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Friendly and accommodating staff. Good food and dr

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great, friendly atmosphere. Accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will recommend it to friends. Like a home away from home. Great. Views.near beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
fantastic. great atmosphere. Convenient to all locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great hotel, amazing location, not so great food

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There are a lot of great things about this hotel, the location is perfect, the staff was very polite and helpful, the bartender was nice, The View was amazing, and it was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Hotel - Cozy!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach/ stores Walgreen's, Denny's and along the beach other eateries.
Cons: travel size lotion, shampoo
Location: The beach is a must!!!! You have a short walk to Denny's, Walgreen's and along the beach are other venues for food.
The out door ambiguous was very nice, beautiful plants and patio sitting area cozy. This hotel is not your 21st century hotel, but very, very clean (no elevator, no phone, no shampoo, lotion) and it is 10-15 steps away from the beach - great! I walked the beach after 10:00 pm,and the next morning rose early for a walk/swim. Also, there is a Walgreen's in walking distance. Neighborhood - safe. The room was within my budget for a 1 night stay, and I enjoyed. My room had a/c and I am not an a/c person, flat screen t.v., iron board-iron, blow dryer. No elevator, but there were only a few steps to where my room was, it was secured - similar like a bungalow. It also came with a continental breakfast and the seating area faced the beach, beautiful sunrise if you are an early person. I would do it again-Erocia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Close the the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel close to the beach. Great restaurant and bar. Very friendly staff. Hotel is kinda hard to get to. It is hard to read on the map if you are driving and some Uber drivers had a hard time finding it. But taxi drivers seemed to find it ok. It that would not deter me from staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location location location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My daughter and I stayed 1 night. It was perfect. The ocean front room was amazing.