Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Great place to stay for a close place to beach

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Just a great place to stay near the beach and restaurants and other types of things you would like to do while on vacation or on business trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from perfect

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Overpriced room on the beach. Room was not clean. Hole in ceiling. Hair on wall. No view. Breakfast was very disappointing. Not worth it for the price of $185 per night. No amenities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight from airport only

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Close to airport, friendly staff, cold ac, no hot water not even warm. A bit dirty and run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, England

Overall experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our overall experience was outstanding. The hotel staff accommodated us beyond our requests; with bar request after it was close, printing boarding passes from the front office, drying wet clothes from the beach, local establishments and tourism information. The quality of the staff, their positive and helpful attitude made us feel welcome and wanting to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The common areas with books to read.
We stayed here 1 day before Hurricane Irma, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Second time is already a charm

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Close to the airport, close to the water, can't get better than that.
I've stayed at La Playita twice already. It's affordable, has a great restaurant, and it's two steps from the water. I'll keep going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I loved that the hotel was literally on the beach and they had a nice restaurant where you are sitting on a dock right above the water. I didn't like that the room had tile instead of carpet. Carpet feels more comfortable and I had to wear shoes in there because it's was too hard. Hotel staff was nice, room was clean but wasn't a fan of the bathroom. But overall it was fairly decent, especially for the price and if you're looking for a last min place by the beach and airport I recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Solid Choice for San Juan

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beach access and dinner at the hotel.
Cons: The included breakfast is VERY basic.
Location: This place is all about easy beach access. There is a hop on-hop off bus stop nearby as well as a city bus stop.
We were very pleased with our stay at La Playita. The room was quite simple but adequate. If you are expecting luxury, this is not the place for you. But if you want basic accommodations for a good price, this hotel is a solid choice. What really made our stay special was the on-site restaurant for dinner. The setting can't be beat, the food was very good, and we enjoyed the drink specials. Property staff were always helpful and friendly. The other huge plus was easy access to the beach. The hotel provided beach towels as well. We did feel a little isolated at La Playita since the main thoroughfare is several blocks away. Walking through the neighborhood is quite pleasant and there are some good restaurant choices once getting to the business district. Carolina feels more Puerto Rican than tourist, which for us, was a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not fancy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Is not a fancy hotel but I love the location and view.