Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Courteous staff who th quaint and unique room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
What a cute and unique hotel. Accommodating staff with outstanding food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxing and there was a great sea view for all guests.
Cons: I didn't like one of the 'cleaners' waking up my husband and I, one morning. She ignored the "do not disturb" note on the door!! :/
Location: This is what the hotel is for...the computer too! :) :)
Overall, the staff were fantastic! There were two ladies working at the front desk who were outstanding/exceptional...I will DEFINITELY ask for them again when i definitely return. One of them was happy, and excited, to give my husband and I formal details on'what to do' and 'how to get there'. The other lady was happy to help in any way...as surprising as it is, she was happy to sew something on my bag that had broken. I told her that i was 'no pro' and she told me that she wasn't either; but, to "leave it with her!" I was so impressed, I wanted to hug her because I couldn't believe how FABULOUS she was. In terms of her attitude, as well as the result. GO TO THAT HOTEL, that is the place to go in Puerto Rico. It is in the correct location to go to the most interesting places in San Juan. If you like to walk, just bring your running shoes!!!! :) PS - I am Canadian; I even had a conversation with one of my favorite Puerto Rican women, at the front desk, about her sister in my country!!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Perfect small romantic boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It's uniqueness and ambiance. Our room was amazing! And the staff was amazing!
Location: Oceano for dinner about 2 blocks away. Dinner with a view of the beach/caribbean.
Amazing find on Expedia! And the perfect hotel to start our honeymoon. Between the location, the staff, the room and the rooftop bar and pool, no words could begin to describe our time there. You must love small hotels to appreciate the details the owners have put into their place to ensure your stay / experience is memorable. It was neat to read notes from previous guests who stayed in the room we were in. And the added sense of adventure to find our room by matching the tassel on the key to the tassel on the door! We will be back for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One of nicest and warmest hotels I've ever seen

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Let me first qualify that I very rarely, if ever, write reviews. Just not my style. But this placed deserves my time to explain. I booked the hotel, site unseen, via Expedia and had little expectations. We were finishing a 7 day cruise and wanted to stay an additional day in San Juan before flying home to NY. The moment we walked into the quaint, wonderful property, we were blown away. The staff was beyond helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel so at home. We arrived early and before check in time as out cruise ship had docked very early in the AM. However, the staff made us feel comfortable, took our bags, gave us a tour of the facility and then made numerous recommendations for touring San Juan. Once we checked in - which was only 10-15 minutes "late" - a staff member escorted us to our room and showed us all the bells and whistles. And they're were many, including an outdoor, patio private shower and tub (yes, there was a beautiful shower inside the room too). The water was running to show us the affect and, waiting for us was a bottle of their local liquor as an "apology" for checking us in late. I could go on forever, but lastly, the rooftop pool, bar and wonderfully warm lounge area was one of the nicest, warmest, most inviting areas I've ever encountered in a hotel. In fact, my wife and I took many pictures as we hope to attempt to replicate that exquisite space in our backyard. I could not recommend the Olive any higher. Thank you to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Delightful and so romantic. A wonderful hideaway. And the restaurant is one of the very best in San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

Excellent for couples.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful environment for couples. Timeless quality time. Valuable! Excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Gabriel , Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the O:live Boutique Hotel. Were glad that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Despite having a confirmation with hotels.com, the Olive Boutique never received our reservation and they were booked when we arrived. That being said, I'm leaving them a great review because they bent over backwords to make up for the confusion. Georgina and Wanda were the two who greeted us when we arrived. Before telling us the bad news that they couldn't find our reservation, they called the Vanderbilt Hotel across the street to see if they had a room for us. They then called hotels.com to transfer the funds, and personally walked us across the street to check in. They also offered us a bottle of wine on the roof top bar (which is beautiful) and a complimentary breakfast on their rooftop the next morning. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. I would recommend it even though we (sadly) didn't get to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel with an excellent staff the roof area is defiantly a great spot with the rooms being very nicely decorated - however most of the individual rooms have no views once you are in the patio... but it's location is great and central to SJ
5 out of 5
by Mrs. Harmon from Indpls, IN

Honeymoon in heaven!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!
5 out of 5
by ALVIN

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Although mine was a business trip this Hotel has the ability to transform the work day into a mini vacation in the evening. Try this one next time your in San Juan.