Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2019
Property was clean, nice and very spacious, though bit far from the main road. Staffs are very helpful and has accommodated is with a smile, except for the lady who is watching over the reception area... never showed a smile during our stay, she needs to learn how to welcome a guest whether be it a pinoy or a foreigner 😉
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, and 24-hour kitchen with good food. Not much in the area, but you can hire a cheap driver to shuttle you around the island to better beaches and interesting spots. Room was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ok hotel, little out of the way to San Juan.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Hotel needs upgrades like card door. Locks, safe, newer AC etc. It has very good potential to be a 4 star. Our even a 5. Staff is great friendly and very respectful. Beach is not very nice that's why they have big pool although I didn't try it. You will. Definitely need to rent a scooter to enjoy this place or Siquijor in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low standard hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pricey hotel even the food and drinks. No TV and wfi inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 100 Mile House, BC Canada

Great resort for total R&R. High-end resort!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The resort, architecturally viewed, is a real gem. Landscaping is beautiful. Room, small, but charming. Very quiet.
Cons: They have to fumigate some rooms. There were plenty of black bugs, like little beetles, in our room and in the public washrooms by the pool!
Location: A bit remote. Access to the resort is through a narrow, bumpy road. Must rent a vehicle for outings.
We enjoyed our stay. The management guys, Christoph and Felix were friendly and approachable. The staff, tops. Deserve our highest praises. However, there are a few aspects, in our opinion, worthy of consideration and improvements. The menu is not varied enough. Lacks indegenous dishes. Compared, apples to apples, with other high-end resorts, exceedingly expensive. Same goes for beverages. ( lower prices, would attract more consumption :) ). Food served was good and plentiful. Rooms were far enough from the reception and restaurant. A simple intercom between rooms, restaurant and housekeepjng would be a definitive and inexpensive improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, ROK

Book Elsewhere

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We won't stay here again. Booked this place for our honeymoon. My wife called ahead to see if they had basic amenities like a hair dryer and iron so we didn't have to pack those things for a week stay. Also inquired if they could do something special for our honeymoon, which the staffer on the phone said they would take care of. None of the above happened. A few days later we did get a hairdryer. Laundry service was inexpensive but my wife had two pair of new Victoria Secret undies go missing here. The beach is mostly rocky and no sand. The food is way, way overpriced. We found a solution and ate as much as we could at a very nice and inexpensive restaurant up the street. There are bugs in the room at night so wearing slippers is necessary everywhere in the room. Back to food the first day we ordered eggs for breakfast and they got our eggs wrong. We ordered chicken once and it was served bloody, then brought back burnt. We decided not to eat there anymore. Everything is over priced there. The scooter rental is 50 pesos more then renting one down the street. Internet only works in the bar area...sometimes. One only real nice thing was the strong coffee, but way overpriced. Also you get 2 free drinks per day. I guess they figure you need to get nice and liqured up to stay there. If we ever go back to Siquijor we'll stay at Coco Grove. We spent a day there snorkeling and had a nice dinner show. Prices are much cheaper there also, much cheaper!
4 out of 5
by Tchelet

Amazing hotel, but bit far

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel , but far from the center and far from everything. You must rent a motorcycle. There a very bumpy road the way to the hotel. Nice food, very nise pool, and very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic property without any adge

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had an OK stay at Salamangka. The property itself featuring a scenic pool with view over the ocean and modern newly built rooms is in great condition. The location is a little off from other sights but renting motorbikes is highly recommended and makes reaching the hotel a breeze. What brought down the experience a little was that it felt like extra little things cost money. No free water, no minibar/fridge, no free breakfast option for example. Wifi was spotty as in most places on the island. Service was OK at best but not comparable to other 4-star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The magic of Salamangka

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my mother and aunt, and needless to say, we had a blast at this resort. It was exactly what we needed with its impressive set up and friendly staff. The resort is on the smaller side with only a few rooms available, which makes it ideal for anybody wishing to escape tourists for a bit and embrace some serene silence. The room we had was highly spacious with a fantastic view of the ocean and I should note that because it was the biggest one available, it came equipped with solar power. From what I heard, the smaller rooms do not and the island itself experiences power outages from time to time (nothing the resort can do about that). There was a wonderful jacuzzi in our gigantic bathroom along with a rainwater-styled shower. I lounged at the pool quite a lot because of the stellar view, deep depth of the water, and a bar located on the side (you can sit on a bar seat within the pool!). The food is amazing! I cannot stress enough how amicable the staff is and also how helpful they are. They truly make you feel special here. The only problem I experienced was wi-fi connection in my room and the pool area, but it was also nice to disconnect. If you're at the resort for the scuba diving, it's a great choice! The instructors are quite experienced and the sites we visited were immersed with all kinds of things to see. Overall, I highly recommend this resort to all travelers and will visit them again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2019 on Hotels