Ratings based on 2,895 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx%2C+ny

Perfect+spot+to+stay%21+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything+you+need+is+around+the+hotel.+From+food%2C+culture+food%2C+shopping+store%2C+Dancing%2C+drinks%2C+you+mad+it+and+you+could+always+book+a+tour+with+the+hotel.+It+was+perfect+for+me+to+stay+at+old+SAN+Juan.+Sheraton++hotel%21+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I'm glad I chose this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to the cruise pier

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Brief stay but clean hotel.walking distance to restaurants & cruise pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It's all in the picture...

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location..friendly staff except the manager on duty..
Cons: Don't know
Location: Very walkable neighborhood with great little shops, restaurants..
I was happy to pay extra for the Deluxe room with the bigger window and bay view (picture on your website includes the large French door like window). When I got to the hotel, I was given a room with a very small window unlike the one on the picture on your website. I called Expedia to complain but nothing was done by the next morning. I had to insist with the manager on duty who told me not to go by the picture on the website...How else would I select a room? Quite frankly, this started to sound a. Lot like an argument..the manager really did not seem to believe that website pictures should represent actual rooms.. Eventually, he gave me a junior suite out of "good will".. Not because the hotel is wrong to advertise what it does nor offer ( a decent side window).. Your rep did nothing.. Not happy with Expedia either...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Fl

Nice hotel heart of old san juan

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Close to all restaurants in front of the port of San Juan great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Awesome location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was right next to the port for cruise ships. Easy walking to old down town. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel, right in the heart of old SAN juan

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very accommodating .. came in at 2am to check in.. wonderful doorman helped us with our bags and even helped us find vending machines since nothing Was open. Our last visit we stayed at a resort near the rain forest and it was nice being right in old SAN juan and seeing the cruise ships from the roof top pool . Which everyone says is small and it's really not that small. There is a lot of people that are not guests of the hotel using the pool which made it crowded a few times. Rooms are clean and they even came and cleaned our room while we were there.. only issues were it's extremely loud in the hallways on the weekends and can be heard in the rooms which sucked for us since we had 7 am flight. And the shower is hard to get a decent tempature with but if you play with it once or twice you know exactly what to put it on after. My only real issue I had there was with pool towels .. there nuts about these towels for some reason if they are misplaced or left at the pool it's a $20 dollar charge for these towels (which are really cheap looking and feeling) but when we tried to bring them down to exchange them for clean ones the guy at the desk was rude ( only one rude the entire stay there) and said someone would bring us fresh ones to change out, so we had to wait almost an hour to get these towels which was fun with kids that wanted to go swimming.. but if your looking to stay right in the middle of everything going on. This is the hotel to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Perfect location to go out on a cruise, shop, eat and explore Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice hotel.Close to nightlife and restaurants but very safe and quiet. The rooftop pool is great! The staff is beyond compare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Service and politeness of staff, offer free or cheaper breakfast
Location: Great, by the port and near old San Juan
We tried to check in at 3pm as stated in the rules but the room was not ready and reception asked us to wait 45 minutes. After 45 minutes it was still not ready and we had to wait extra half hour. this is unacceptable after we travelled for 6 hours to get there. The air conditioner temperature in the building was kept at 61f and it was very uncomfortable. We visited in July. The room cleaning service did not clean the rooms in the morning like every other hotel we visited around the world but cleaned it 4pm one day and 9pm the second. Those are very inconvenient times when you are vacationing.