Ratings based on 2,901 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great stay overall. Last minute a water pipe busted and left us without clean water for some time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could have been better

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the staff and the place of the hotel also the beautiful design
Cons: maybe more than a just 2 free bottles of water. How about soda or maybe a coupon for discount at a resturant
Location: full of things to do. The location is great
We did arrive late and we were given a room next to the elevator. Now with that being said there was some horrible times where we couldn't get much sleep due to the heavy traffic around and on the elevator. The mirror in the bathroom was coming loose from the wall,and I seen a huge roach on the elevator. Now seeing this I knew I couldn't let my wife know cause then this would have being major disaster being that It was our Wedding Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stay with my family regularly on this hotel throughout the years. Great location, food is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Perfect spot to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything you need is around the hotel. From food, culture food, shopping store, Dancing, drinks, you mad it and you could always book a tour with the hotel. It was perfect for me to stay at old SAN Juan. Sheraton hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I'm glad I chose this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to the cruise pier

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Brief stay but clean hotel.walking distance to restaurants & cruise pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It's all in the picture...

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location..friendly staff except the manager on duty..
Cons: Don't know
Location: Very walkable neighborhood with great little shops, restaurants..
I was happy to pay extra for the Deluxe room with the bigger window and bay view (picture on your website includes the large French door like window). When I got to the hotel, I was given a room with a very small window unlike the one on the picture on your website. I called Expedia to complain but nothing was done by the next morning. I had to insist with the manager on duty who told me not to go by the picture on the website...How else would I select a room? Quite frankly, this started to sound a. Lot like an argument..the manager really did not seem to believe that website pictures should represent actual rooms.. Eventually, he gave me a junior suite out of "good will".. Not because the hotel is wrong to advertise what it does nor offer ( a decent side window).. Your rep did nothing.. Not happy with Expedia either...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Fl

Nice hotel heart of old san juan

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Close to all restaurants in front of the port of San Juan great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Awesome location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was right next to the port for cruise ships. Easy walking to old down town. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Summer vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Every time I'm in San Juan, Puerto Rico I like staying at Old Sheraton. Great staff and hospitality service is wonderful. Marie was the person cleaning my room always left it super nice and clean. My room was located across the ice machine. That was the only problem I encounter as it got loud at night as the machine was dispensing ice.