Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Review

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excelent service and staff. I will recomend it! Very clean and good shape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was a great hotel close to the beach (10 minutes drive), great swimming pool, nice restaurants such Texas de Brazil!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was dirty I called front desk and they moved me to another room they were really nice about it. The other room they put us in was a little better but still not what I expected. Carpet was dirty on both rooms I saw and I'm talking motel dirty. The room smelled like pee and not enough light in the room. Staff was really nice no complaints there. Pool was nice . They did charge us $18 a night for car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything except the housekeeping service was very poor I stayed 7 days there and only twice they clean the room because I have to called front desk
Cons: Housekeeping in my stay in the hotel 7 days only twice they went clean the room because I called the front desk to send someone to clean,disappointed
Location: Location was ok hard for me cuz I didn't know my way around to go places
Overall was good expected the housekeeping very poor service see notes below
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston mass

No far away need car.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No convenice for us we did not want to drive we wêre told we could walke to the beach old donwtwon ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen. NJ

Nice casino and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Over all very good but it needs a small refrigerator in the room at no charge. Besides that and considering the Hurricane Irma I had a good time. Next year not in Sept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Sep 11, 2017
They made sure to accommodate us during hurricane Irma. Flights were delayed but they gave us a good rate to extend our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canovanas PR

Beautiful sunset by the pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and view...
Cons: Minibar in rooms...is hot in PR.
Location: Location is great, near everything, you can enjoy Old San Juan, Condado area, Miramar (full of restaurants, movies, groceries).
Just a quick stay but a good one. Beautiful view of the San Juan Marina and Old City and Condado from the infinity pool located at the 4th Floor!. Friendly staff, great casino and live music. Very clean rooms and an overall good experience. No refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to things in the area.
Cons: The size of the bedding in the traditional rooms.
Location: I had a rental car, so I really can't reply to this question.
The entire trip was pleasurable, enjoyed the pool, the pool bar and the hot tub. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I even had a good time in the casino. I will say I would like to see the hotel invest in queen size beds instead of full size in the traditional rooms. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to go for vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
1) as tourists we weren't informed about tours to fun areas (el yunque, etc). I had to inquire on my own and was notified everything was cancelled due to hurricane. 2) the hotel was nice but far from everything. Wasn't worth the trip. 3) I had to shorten my trip due to the hurricane and I wasn't reimbursed. I was scheduled to leave Saturday and had to leave Thursday afternoon because my daughter was petrified.