Ratings based on 4,293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Initially a delay with check in however the hotel staff more than made up for it. Here during hurricane Irma and the staff ensured our safety and provided food for anyone in the hotel. The general manager was especially kind and worked hard to alleviate the fears of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was the most amazing hotel. It was visually stunning and had the best amenities. There was no reason to leave because everything was at your fingertips. Definitely will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

Great venue

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, view, ambiance, food
Cons: Parking access - had to traverse from one building to the other to get parking validated to exit. A real hassle.
Location: Great location and lots to do nearby
Good value for the price. Great location, excellent staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay North Carolina

Nice area right on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was are first time to Puerto Rico. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with setting up and doing things in the area! The rooms were Clean and had excellent views of the ocean. Thanks to the staff and facility my wife and I enjoyed are time thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 6, 2017
To give this hotel a four star rating by itself is a disappointment. When I booked the hotel was told will have a room towards the lagoon but instead given a room at the third floor the view blocked by a construction. When I requested to change a room, their answer was "to forget it". Not fair after spending such a huge amount of money and being told that u won't have the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel but needs a good paint job outside!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Building paint job!
Location: Good restaurant, close to old san juan. Uber would be around $7 per trip. Secure area.
Great hotel. Good location, close to old san juan. A walk from good restaurants. Secure area. My only remark is that hotel needs a good paint job outside. It looks old outside. Inside is super nice. Guys maintain your building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great family vacation spot!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The water slide on its own would have been enough to entertain my 2 boys, but the convenient little beach with NO waves just made it all the better! We loved that the hotel was off the strip a little, but an easy walk to town where all the restaurants & excitement is, as well as the big beach with big waves. The hotel amenities were great; The restaurants, the fitness center, the pools, the ocean view... All were just wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Hotel is on main strip in the Condado area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room itself was comfortable, I stayed in the laguna side of the hotel which felt way different than the ocean side. It was like when you left the ocean side you left Parkway/Boardwalk to go to St. James Place. The foyer of the laguna side smelled refreshing but once up to the guests floor it smelled of mildew. The beach area is too rocky but doable. The hotel's greatest feature is the location. I was able to walk to several restaurants as well as a Walgreens and CVS. I expected more from the Hilton brand. I would only stay here again if the price were drastically reduced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Hilton property and location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay and our stroll down the Condado area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really nice hotel. Very large with great pools and beach. In walking distance to everything.