Ratings based on 4,248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything is beautiful OUTSIDE of the room.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I stayed one night at the condado Hilton plaza in their King Room with ocean view. Although the view was incredible, the room was not such a delight. The light on the left side of the bed did not turn on, there was mold all over the shower curtain, the shower floor had hair all over, the television did not show picture only sound and to make matters worse when I brought up my concerns to the hotel manager, I only received an "okay, thank you". I recently stayed at la concha a few months ago and I would definitely pay the extra money for their quality of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is absolutely beautiful. I love it and I'm definitely coming back. Thank you so much. Our housekeeper was Jose and he was excellent. Such a great place filled with beautiful people who have positive spirits. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great venue

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our events in San Juan
Cons: Parking validation - have to do on each exit by going to valet manager in the Ocean Tower even though my car was parked in the Laguna Tower.
Location: Old Town San Juan, Yunke Rain Forest
Had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Destroyed trip!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The pool area and the food
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated
Location: It's not really much to do in this area besides walk the boardwalk and eat at various restaurants.
Ok so here it goes!!! Excited about my trip my departure date was Sunday September 3, 2017. Upon arrival in San Juan Puerto Rico the hotel my boyfriend and I choose the Condado Hilton Plaza because he had stayed there 5 times before. We arrive to the hotel at 12pm, but of course check in is not till 4pm so we decided to upgrade our room to an ocean view an addition. My first thought when I saw the room was it was out dated and the room had an old funky smell. The curtains are dirty and I refused to sit or even put any of my clothes on the small sofa that accompanied the room it was filthy with dirt stains all over it. The bathroom was the best part of the room it was big and spacious and good hot running water, however there where 3 little bugs on top the ceiling that I had to kill which I beleive were bedbugs. We were not bitten though. Ok so Monday they start talking about hurricane Irma and by Tuesday it was a catogory 5 we tried to get a flight out on Tuesday with no luck. On Wednesday night when we where suppose to leave and couldn't because of the hurricane we had to pay for the additional 2 nights at the hotel which I feel was a little unfair because it was a situation out of our control. The second night be paid for a room and had to go to the ballroom for hours for safety reasons and could not occupy the room which I feel they new this information and still made us pay. We where not allowed to use the facilities for the reminder of our trip sad!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Area
Location: Good nice area
It was during Hurricane Irma. The staff was very nice and showed concern for their guest. They made sure we were informed of what was going on with the hurricane and made sure we were safe! We found out that September was not a good month to travel there. Over all the hotel is in a nice area and maybe return during other months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel staff members had excellent attitudes and made us feel safe during hurricane Irma and accommodated us on our last day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking too expensive
Location: Location very safe to walk. Waking distance to other hotels and casino. Nice beach and parks.
Clean, nice view, Excellent staff. Easy and fact check-in, check out. Good food. Walking distance to other hotels, restaurants and parks. Rooms well equipped with microwave, refrigerator, two televisions, coffee pot, etc. Ample and clean bathroom with good toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Safe during hurricane

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff not very friendly or accomadating nice location very small beach on property but nicer longer beach half mile away. Expensive food at hotel. Walk to less expensive better food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxavacation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were totally pleases and pleased. Looking to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Initially a delay with check in however the hotel staff more than made up for it. Here during hurricane Irma and the staff ensured our safety and provided food for anyone in the hotel. The general manager was especially kind and worked hard to alleviate the fears of the guests.