Ratings based on 4,191 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.R

nice+clean+big+beautiful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: customer+service+at+reception
at+check+out+the+girl+in+the+counter+was+not+very+nice+but+everything+else+was+very+good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice room! Great view! Helpful staff. Will recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It was a great experience overall but a few things that disappointed me was the limited availability to the hot tub because it was always full, their were stains on the couch in the room. The sheets had torns on the edges to remind us that they were used and the bathroom was dirty. Also would have liked the option of room service. No handsoap was available to us or even water, unless we went outside the hotel and bought it. Oh and when we went to check in they did not have the room we picked available to us so we were forced to upgrade (that actually worked out in our favor though because the ocean view exceeded our expectations). Nevertheless, we were still content with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Hotel was nice and the grounds were well maintained. A little noisy at the pool bar but overall not a bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great!!!!the location of this hotel is perfect close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Overall your stay was great. There were a few issues in the beginning. When I booked on Expedia I booked a room with a bay view but when I checked in they said I had a city view room which I have to say was great! It was beautiful! My other issues were when I booked on Expedia I requested a crib and a microwave and when we checked into the hotel around 9pm neither one of those were there! I didn't get the crib until 12:15am (just after midnight) and the microwave 2 days later. Other than these issues everything was good. My parents however stayed in the hotel section across the street and their first room smelled of mildew. They were eventually switched to another room the following morning. Make sure to request a room in the main tower. That's the best one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Rooms were comfortable. Bathroom showers were great. Great location. My daughter really enjoyed the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

In need of Entertainment

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location just in need of night entertainment. The hotel is surrounded by resturants stores and bars that doesn't play live music.The hotel offers no entertainment but located near the beach and a 10 min ride to Old San Juan City. I had a great time in the city but Conada area was a lil boring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Terrible hotel, run down, do not stay there!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing, it was terrible.
Cons: Try fixing the rooms and doing some maintenance.
Location: Location is excellent, which makes the experience so frustrating.
I stayed in this hotel twice over a week period. Both times I had issues with my room. Talking to the staff is useless, they simply will not help. Horrible experience. I love San Juan but there are much better places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Love this place

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel. Now for non swimmers the pool could not be so deep but I looked it all