Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Perfection

Posted Nov 27, 2017
From start to finish, the staff is simply incredible- accommodating, sincere, and kind. I have stayed here twice within the last 6 months and am counting down to go back. Ayman Tazi is an example of what you expect the definition of customer service to be speaking about. Any issue we did encounter (needing more towels or TP) were handled within minutes. This island is something everyone should experience. This Ritz will help you have as authentic, or as relaxing, as a stay as you’d like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac, MI

The Best Hotel on Puerto Rico

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I vacationed in PR last March and loved it so much I came back in August! I was so impressed with the hotel accommodations and especially the staff. They were very attentive, caring and professional! It's the only hotel I will stay at in Puerto Rico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York ,NY

nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location is great ,right on the beach excellent service staff ,clean rooms
Cons: at one point they need to up grade the rooms ,also really need to give an attention to the buffet breakfast and the service except the cook
Location: the location is perfect ,nice restaurants around also close to the shopping area
our stay was very good ,the front disk they are very polite but they need to give more attention to explain how is the up grade works cos we thought when you up grade you only pay the extra but it was the taxes and hotel experience which its ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The service/staff is stellar...amazing. However, the pool...there are much better ones in other San Juan hotels. This one is only 3 feet. Also, the room service menu/prices isn't great. Overall, it's very beautiful, clean & well staffed. Thank you, Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatlotte, NC

Wonderful trip and hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
There is really nothing bad I can say about the Ritz. It is a little pricey but you get what you pay for. The entire staff was friendly every time we came in to contact with them. They were very pleasant. The pool, the casino, the beach, BLT, and the guava mimosas were superb! I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. PR was beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Amazing hotel staff, very accommodating. I did not like the view i had from my room. It was a view of the roof, I spoke to the front desk and they were able to move my room which had an amazing view of th ocean and the beach. This is my second time staying at the Ritz Carlton and I plan on staying a third.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful San Juan Property

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Extremely nice and professional staff. Best beach in San Juan. Relaxing and away from more touristy areas, yet a short ride to all the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel, very nice beach & wonderful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Ritz in San Juan. Before booking, my friends and I were looking at many other hotels but decided on this one after reading so many great reviews about the staff. The staff at this hotel made all the difference! Every single person who helped us out was friendly, fun and would always go above and beyond in terms of helping us and getting our questions answered. Not only was the staff great, but the hotel is stunning and I love that you could walk right out onto the beach which is well maintained and not too crowded with tourists. We had a great stay and will definitely be back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: LITTLE PRICEY
Location: NEARBY AIRPORT GO, GO BEACHES, TOURIST, SHORT TRIPS. SNORKLING, LOT THINGS TO DO. FUN & GREAT FOOD. WONDERFUL OCEAN
GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE. BY THE BEACH. SHORT EXCURSIONS & TRIP. CASINO. RESTAURANT & MORE. COME BACK ALWAYS. GREAT POOL & BEACH..............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

There are a few good things and a few bad things

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall it is a nice hotel. The beach in front of the hotel is not that pretty. I am very glad I went to a snorkeling activity outside of the hotel, because that is when I got to see beautiful beaches, otherwise I would have came back home thinking that the beaches in Puerto Rico is not beautiful. Food and drinks are VERY expensive. We paid $19 per drink plus taxes. A lunch by the pool for me and my husband was always more than $100, this is including two drinks. Not to mention the other restaurants which was really expensive too. If you don't mind spending a lot of money on food then this wouldn't be a problem for you. I am posting a picture a lunch that we had at the bar in the hotel. If you check the picture you will see what we had, plus a pina colada and a beer , and it was over $100. The hotel room was not very comfortable. I usually love sleeping in hotels, but not this time. The pillows are VERY flat, and mattress was not comfortable. Also, if you are the kind of person that loves taking uber everywhere, you will be disappointed that uber drivers can not pick you up in front of the hotel. You have to walk outside of the hotel. I am not sure why, but every hotel in San Juan follow this rule. Overall i liked the hotel because the staff made me feel very confortable there, but for the price I expected more from them. I wouldn't stay again at this location.