Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel lives up to its luxury name to a certain extent! Although the staff and amenities boast comfort and elegance, certain aspects bring it a step down from others in its class. The toiletries are not replenished daily so, one has to ask for them which is uncommon in most hotels, even ones below the Ritz Carlton name. The hallways reek of marijuana smell and, for us against such habits and with children, it is a very unpleasant way to spend your vacation! Despite the above we spent a lovely time while attended by kind and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel. Near beach and airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable
Cons: Pena Canada, breakfast potatoes. Cost of breakfast was extragavant for what was available.
Breakfast choices were disappointed. Potatoes were horrible done. More choices needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ES. PA

Awesome hotel, nice friendly, respectful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017
awesome place, i wish they advertised the fact that you could have a fridge and micro wave in your room for a nomonal fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beach front hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I am really impressed with the staff at the hotel. Every person I came in contact with was eager to please, be helpful, and were very polite and friendly. When you speak to the staff they are genuine in responding to your questions and are knowledgeable about places to explore during your stay. The restaurants are great and the service is too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Liked the beach. Hotel was wonderful. It is a resort experience as there are few amenities near by. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring lake nj

YES

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location and service staff
Cons: Read my experience
Location: Excellent
The room had a mildew smell......some furniture pretty old. Bannister in elevator broken and falling off the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful facilities, staff was friendly, professional & very accommodating. Very close to airport but you hardly notice the air traffic, if at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing staff!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: How clean it was - a bit pricey on food and drinks - but it is the Ritz!
Cons: A better option for guests arriving at 5am!
Location: Location is secluded - not that much around to walk to - but didnt bother us at all!
Diana in the front office was amazing - such pleasant demeanor and excellent customer service. It's hard to accommodate people arriving at 5am - when your room will not be ready until 3pm - but she made it very pleasant that it was hard to be irritated about the situation after a 7 hour flight....we would totally stay there again - luxury at it's finest!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Beach Pool area The hotel employee's The Restaurant has some of the best steakhouse food I've ever had Gym was super nice
Cons: We had a discrimination incident with a hotel employee that was hugely disappointing but it was resolved and managed extremely professionally.
Location: The beach is fantastic La Placita at night The Mall of San Mall Plaza de Las Amercias Old San Juan Condado
Like most people trying a new location, you ask friends who have been there and you read online reviews. Having done my research, I chose the Ritz Carlton because of its pool area and immediate proximity to a fantastic beach first (knowing this would be where we spend most of our time). The room and the immediate proximity to the airport were aspects I was prepared to be more flexible on - especially based on other reviews . The pool area and the beach were as good as I expected and the room was much better. The immediate proximity to the airport is a huge bonus and almost zero transfer time and no disruption of air traffic noise as the airport isn't that busy. The truly best aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are helpful, friendly, engaging and professional. The area around the hotel; is safe but a little 'meh' so we just took taxi's and Ubers into town and the many other locations we visited The food in the hotel is truly great, from the amazing buffet breakfast to the causal poolside food and the ultimately the Steakhouse (BLT - weird name to me but the food was amazing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the hotel, beach was beautiful, food expensive but good
Cons: nightly entertainment
was at the Ritz for the first time with my family and loved it, would definitely come back again soon.