Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola

Comfortable for a one night stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: In San Juan
Cons: Reception
Location: Restaurants
Comfortable for a one night stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in PR.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff helped me as this was my first time in PR, and I had no real itinerary or events planned.
Location: Ocean Park is a nice residential section. Not much to do nearby. There is Balboa Park with a beach and a track where people exercise in the mornings
Tres Palmas is in a residential section across the street from a small beach. A larger beach is a short walk down the road. The staff are wonderful and friendly. They know the area quite well and can make recommendations for dining. I didn't have a car, so it was a bit of a walk to the restaurants. The hotel has a nice dipping pool and a hot tub. There is a free cold breakfast served every day. Plus a couple of hammocks for a siesta and a pocket lounge area, although no bar. Overall, very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Great Britain

A very nice guest house in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: There is a gas station, a supermarket, and several varied and reasonably priced places to eat all within walking distance.
The Tres Palmas Inn is a very nice guest house in a great beach-front location. The rooms are basic, which is reflected in the price, but include a good-sized TV with a wide selection of channels, and excellant air-conditioning, essential to getting a good nights sleep in the heat. Other facilities include a small pool, and a sun terrace, which features a hot-tub, and plenty of chairs, tables, and sun-loungers. There's also a nice front-facing area with chairs, tables - and even a hammock! The continental breakfast (provided between 8 and 10am daily) is also very good, but without a doubt the best thing about this guest house is the staff. They are unbelievably friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Semi clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
My only real complaints was that the shower curtain was kind of dirty, as well as shower, the floor needed to be swept, the housekeepers kept slamming the laundry room door making me jump every time, the walls are very thing so loud people kept me up. Beds were kind of hard. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I would say a good combination of location, facilities and calmness. In short , Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Maria V, Hotel Management
Thank you, Deepak. We do our best to make a memorable experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Quiet, intimate retreat.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. This place is like a quiet, adult couples retreat which my wife and I really enjoyed. However, it does need several improvements to make it 5 stars. 1) The breakfast selection is small and needs to be expanded. 2) The rooftop jaquzi is small and also needs to be expanded to accomodate more people. Imagine soaking in a hot tub with your wife and people are standing around around waiting and staring at you to get out so they can get in..lol. 3) Finally, the pool needs better taking care of. It reminded me more of a abandoned lagoon no one took care of. But other then that, this place was very welcoming, clean, comfortable and peaceful..ideal for the couple looking for a mini weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Maria V, Hotel Management
Hi Brandon, Thank you for your feedback. I will look into the improvements suggested. Currently, we will have a few repairs to make after Hurricane Irma made impact. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amazing view, great private suite!! great customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Maria V, Hotel Management
Thank you, Nick. We appreciate your feedback. You took some lovely photos while you were here.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Hiu Dawn, Thank you for the high score!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvaniau

Poor old rundown place.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Needs renovated . Staff was great.. Breakfast variety could be improved. Rooms too small. We went cheap and paid for it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Maria V, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We do not put any pretense on trying to be a resort or an upscale hotel. I am sorry that your expectations were not met.