Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

For less than $100 per day it would be a good deal

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Average breakfast for $15 Rooms need to be better. Close to the beach. Plenty of restaurants around. Next to a CVS 👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Service, view from the room, and grounds.
Cons: The renovation needs to be done.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the hotels, casinos, restaurants and short walk to the ocean.
We stayed there 2 days after Irma hit Puerto Rico. The hotel had put off a rentivation. The service was excellent. The room was clean with great views. The paint, carpets, and elevators were showing there age. The hotel owner was on-site and stated the scheduled revovation scheduled for August 2017 was delayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palisades park NJ 07650

Good hotel but electrical issues in my room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My last night which was September 4 I lost power and half of my room so I wasn't able to watch TV make coffee in charge of my phones in the living part of the room no the bathroom side where the closet in the sink is there was power there they kept on trying to figure out what the issue was but never got to the bottom of it I was still charged the full rate for the room without any accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel doesn't have anything to offer

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel elevator had a really bad smell. It's like the smell of really old wet wood which was really irritating (beware if you have Asthma don't take their elevators or if you are allergic to dust or some kind of airborne things then don't stay or use their elevator) Staff was rude. Hotel doesn't have much to offer. Prices are inflated. Better yet go find something in condado. Hotel was almost empty during A long weekend so you could imagine people doesn't prefer this hotel. If you wanna waste money go right ahead and book it. Also manager told me that there will be $250 hold on your credit card but when I check it was $360, I asked them they mention it may be an accident. Lol and that's not all when I checked out they put another hold of $250. Putting another hold when checkin out! Are you kidding me . Incompetent hotel manager and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smh

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Shower water was cold. They didn't change our rooms out until the very last night. Showers were dirty and bathrooms were very small. Pool was also oily. Definitely not worth the price ☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Best hotel ever. Cant wait to go back 😍 Family vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family trip - July 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very disappointing stay at hotel. Room and bathroom were old and cramped for family of four. The pool water was warm and provided no relief from the summer heat outside. Front desk staff was not always friendly. Not an enjoyable experience. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Meh.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The beach is within very close walking distance and was very beautiful. That was just about the best part of the hotel. When you walk I tot he lobby it's nice however don't expect to be greeted right away. The customer service was more like "you need me more than I need you" service. There is something very wrong about that elevator, it smells like a dirty pool lockerom. The room was decent, except the sheets and comforter were EXTREMELY thin, and I questioned whether or not they were clean. I tried not to think about it because they probably weren't. The housekeeping turned down the AC to an excruciating 60 degrees everyday and never turned it back to our Perfect 74 degrees. it is conveniently located 5 minutes from the airport so that was nice. Probably wouldn't stay here again even thought the experience wasn't that bad. It also was not very memorable in good way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was fine its old rooms small bathroom realy tight squeeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

All You Need is Here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I also like the location.
Cons: If I could change anything it would be the food at the restaurant. For the price, the food wasn't that great.
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport, right by the highway, and a 3 minute walk to the beach. It's also 1 block away from a CVS.
The Verdanza gave us all that we were looking for at a fair price. We went to the hotel to sleep and shower because we were gone all day. If you're looking for a resort to stay at all day long you might get bored quick.The beach is literally a 3 minute walk. Parking is available but gets packed quickly since it's open to the public as well. Nonetheless the rate to park is cheap. Although the lobby is always busy, the staff is very nice and will do what it takes to make sure the customer is happy.Overall we were happy with our stay. We would return.