Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in heart of Viejo San Juan

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I liked the character of the place. And the roof. The spacious bed. The location. Did I mention the roof?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review! Our staff works really hard to make every stay memorable to our guest. Hope to see you back again with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I liked the included breakfast which I could select from some options. All the hotel staffs I met are kind and willing to help us. The hotel room is comfortable. I would like to come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review! Our staff works really hard to make every stay memorable to our guest. Hope to see you back again with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Zeer verrassend.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
You must visit it!! Great experience. So nice, we love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review! Our staff works really hard to make every stay memorable to our guest. Hope to see you back again with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It is so unique in style. Loved the sun terrace, and the antique furniture.
Cons: There could be a coffee pot in the room.
Location: excellent location, within walking distance of all Old San Juan attractions, food, and bars.
Very special atmosphere, with antique decorated rooms. Staff was very nice and helpful. This building used to be living quarters for sequestrated nuns. Very unique history.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review! Our staff works hard on making each guest stay memorable. Hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Old San Juan

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Within minutes walking distance to Attractions. For the money in this location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time writing this wonderful review! We're more than happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon! :)
5 out of 5
by Fred

Dream Vacation!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved Villa Herencia! It was better than we had hoped. The location was perfect for doing things in Old San Juan. The staff was so helpful and very friendly. Loved being able to have breakfast in bed, being served on silver trays! We would love to go back! However, they need to do something about the cat population, as cat urine and feces were too close around the facility and smelled at times. However, inside you would never know!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Fred, Thank you for such kind words! Is important to us that each guest experience a memorable time. We're so thrilled that you enjoy your time with us! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stayed at the Villa Herencia for 4 nights and it was fantastic. Rooms are gorgeous with strong air conditioning and the staff are beyond helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and within walking distance to the Fortress and beautiful landmarks. Definitely recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review! Our staff works hard on making each guest stay memorable. Hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The North Country of NY State

Perfect Facility in Perfect Location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Roof top terrace. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Clear glass in the windows.
Location: Right in the middle of Old San Juan's best area with tons of restaurants and night clubs. Short walk the Red Gate and the Paseo Princessa.
This lovely little hotel is in the best area of Old San Juan. We had the great blessing of being upgraded to the best room, a two bedroom suite on the roof top with the lovely terrace and unique bathtubs right out our double doors. The other rooms lack windows that you can look out of although there is some natural light. A great continental breakfast was made to order and served each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review! Our staff works hard on making each guest stay memorable. Hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Super adorable B&B in the heart of old San Juan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review! Our staff works hard on making each guest stay memorable. Hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Favorite hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is amazing. It is architecturally interesting, full of lovely art, quaint roof top, friendly and helpful staff, great location, and delicious breakfast. Definitely on the list as one of my favorite places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ricardo Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for such kind words! Is important to us that each guest experience a memorable time. We're so thrilled that you enjoy your time with us! Hope to see you again!