Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I’ve even stayed in

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The location of our room is literally a doorstep away from a very busy highway. When we walked in we were overwhelmed with the smell of musty carpet and water damage. The carpet itself looked extremely dated. The door was extremely flimsy and I was awake all night hoping no one would break in and steal all of our belongings. The mattress was covered in stains and all that was on it was a paper thin fitted sheet and one flat sheet. We woke up in the morning to rain and sure enough, an even mustier smell, as water from outside came in. This place is just overall sketchy. Thankful I am only here one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponce

Posted Jan 4, 2018
No tv. The breakfast is cold. No conforter available and the parking is limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport and food

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Maybe due to the hurricane, but the hotel has seen its best days. Checkin was great the desk person could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The hotel has no shuttle so $40 round trip to airport. There is no internet, no TV, no phone, and no elevator. The room was clean with clean towels no wash clothes. The A/C worked great, and we had a fridge and microwave in our room. The "breakfast" was just old baked goods and I had to pay for water. The morning staff was not as friendly as the night staff. I'm sorry to say that this place is way overpriced for the amenities. $140 with taxes/fees. Wish Expedia had don't their homework, as I had asked all of these questions up front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The manager was really nice and understanding!
Cons: lots but that will come with the rebuild after the hurricane.
Location: don't know as there was no power in most of the area, so little could be seen and explored
unfortunately due to the hurricane that devastated Puerto Rico our accommodation were cancelled and rebooked 4 times for our overnight stay prior to our cruise. This hotel we were told was the last available option. Even after calling to confirm that it had water and power and would be able to accommodate our six people travelling (including my parents who have mobility issues) we arrived to find out they had no power and would only turn not the generator at 8pm (it was dark at 5:30pm!). Fortuneatly the manager of the place agreed to turn the power on earlier becuase some maintenance was being done and they needed power for an hour. So we had time to shower and change when the power came on and when we returned from dinner it was on until the morning when we could again get ready to depart. What was really frustrating is the Expedia agent told us they had confirmed with the hotel the week before when i called them that the hotel was able to receive guests however the manager advised us they have not had internet or phone services since the hurricane so it is not possible that they spoke with them in advance. We did call around to find other properties once we arrived and spoke with an online agent who again confirmed there were no other rooms available to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Virgin islands

Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel room was terrible, the best part of it was the room I stayed in had a king size bed... this was more like a motel room that you use for a couple of hours...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx ny

Close to AirPort

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel was nothing like picture and was filthy you guys should check before advertising going loose business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Terrible

Posted Nov 2, 2017
No electricity had no other place to stay so had to remain here. Paid cash dirty rugs Tried 3 rooms all filthy. They should not be open or offering rooms until fully running. O
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific Stay in Post-Maria San Juan

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Not too far a walk to a nearby Pharmacy, restaurants, etc. A couple of blocks up.
Cons: The hotel needs a generator asap and more toiletries for guests.
Location: The only good thing about the location is that is right across from a Burger King which had a generator and it is very close to the airport.
This hotel needs to contact Expedia until it gets a generator or electricity and proper plumbing. The rooms are small and not as pictured on the site and I was truly disappointed with what they charged me to stay in a hotel without power. That's highly inconsiderate as it should have been less. At a hotel, the majority of money goes towards enjoying amenities, if there is no power then how can such a charge be justified? The hotel is adjacent to a very busy and noisy highway and an old run down bridge. Had to sleep with doors open and felt unsafe and uneasy. Be aware of a few mosquitoes as well. Essentially, this is a Motel and you can't expect too much, however the flashlight provided at night did not work.Thank God I had my laptop for any form of light. Not recommended for more than one night, no families and only for budget conscious hippie travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
No electricity not running water. Why was it even listed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels