Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Comfortable and clean close to town

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was not expecting a nice sized suite that was very comfortable for two with an outdoor deck. It also had a nice kitchen with large refrigerator and microwave, but no stove. The bathroom was large, but had minimal counterspace. All in all though, it was much more than I expected for the off-season price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Sightseeing on the San Juan islands

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe area, great staff. Great drinks at the on site restaurant bar.
Location: The hotel was very near to downtown Friday Harbor, walking distance if so inclined, and offered many choices in restaurants and shops. The Friday Har
In spite of some wet mornings, the stay in Friday Harbor was fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
What a amazing review! Thank you! Very glad you had a wonderful time. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly and spacious

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is a convenient location to the tiny town of Friday Harbor, although there are no harbor views. Breakfast was delicious and all-encompasing from eggs and bacon to real oatmeal to waffles. Our room was very spacious, with a large kitchen and the bed was super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Farther from the harbor than I thought.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Book for a lower price.
Location: Must have a car to get to all the locations.
Room was too warm and couldn't cool it down. Water had a "sulfury" smell and couldn't drink it. Spider web and spider in the corner behind the curtain when we were opening the slider window. Staple left in the floor. Found that with my bare foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hi! Town water gets a bit strange during the summer season. Sorry you did not take advantage of our on demand shuttle service that takes you anywhere in town 730am-930pm. It was a very warm summer indeed, warmer then usual. Thank you for the review
5 out of 5
by Michael

Friday Harbor Suites is well worth a stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Friday Harbor Suites. It is an older hotel but the room was very big, everything was clean, the staff was great, and the beds were comfortable. They have a shuttle but everything is within walking distance. The best thing about it has got to be the optical illusion in the hallway. The only thing I would change is make the breakfast more accessible. One little door to get in and out created a traffic jam and the room felt crowded.
3 out of 5
by Dana K

Shuttle not available

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable but seemed over-priced for ordinary space. Did include a good breakfast. Biggest complaint was the shuttle that was advertised several times on their website, did not match the ferry schedule. Since the only way on and off the island is by ferry, you would think the schedules would be in-sync OR be mentioned on the website. The last ferry arrived at 9:25 and the shuttle closes at 9:30. Even though the ferry was on time, when we landed and called the hotel, we were told the shuttle was closed. So, dark, unknown, area-- no easy transportation. Felt inconvenienced and deceived. Come on, people, add 15 mins to your schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday harbor Suites-sweet deal

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is in walking distance within the town which has numerous restaurants and shops to explore. They're such a variety of different restaurants with an abundant selection of foods. I would recommend several of the seafood restaurants that are right on the main street juxtapose to the ferry dock terminal. I think we try to sampling of most all of them. The room is quite spacious with the kitchenette that is supplied with a full-size fridge raider and freezer and a microwave and sink and limited amount of dishes. There is a setting or living room that has a TV as well as a bedroom with a king size bed which is also supplied with the TV. The bathroom is quite spacious as well. They serve breakfast which has pancakes and waffles and a variety of cereals eggs bacon/sausage muffins in a variety of breads as well as fruit juices and coffee. There is a shuttle that will take you to different sides of the island as well as access to the Jolly trolley which can take you around the various sites of the island. Very comfortable accommodations would definitely recommend . The Knights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We weren't really in the room that much. Check in changed clothes off to Roche Harbor for a wedding. Got back late went to bed. We didn't get up to have the breakfast. So can't really say much about the staff or services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place. Very clean. Helpful staff. Free breakfast was good. Plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Got to hotel checked in went to room and tried Wi-Fi. Didn't work called front desk and they say we know about this issue but we don't have a room for you to move to. After some discussion and 30 minutes later they find a room. You would think if your paying all this money for a room they could update the Wi-Fi works properly