Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
But lumpy couch and a lot of street noise in the early morning. M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Quaint Hotel, Hard to Find

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. Access to ferry, shops restaurants, markets. All very walkable.
Cons: Signage!
Location: Everything is at your fingertips from this location. Hotel is directly behind King's Market, an upscale grocery store with hot food/deli items.
We drove around the block several times and finally had to ask directions. The hotel is on the block, but the sign is so faint that it's almost impossible to see. The front desk person was kind enough to give my husband some ice for my injured knee, and was knowledgeable about the area. Our room was a one bedroom/living/kitchenette. Nicely restored area of the hotel, but bedroom is very small. Decent sized living/kitchen area, but there was a 1/2 step down from LR to kitchen that proved dangerous for people my age at night, even though it is lit. I personally didn't see the lobby, as I couldn't walk very far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thanks, Karen for your great feedback! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on the island and that you liked your stay. I really appreciate hearing about your suggestion for better signage! I hope that your injured knee is healing well. We hope to see you again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Nice hotel right in town

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nicely remodeled historic hotel. Interior is very modern and comfortable. Staff is very accommodating. Expanded continental breakfast with fresh scones, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal. Easy walk to everthing in town, including the shuttle that takes you around the island. Down-side is that the location is near a grocery store and other businesses that have delivery trucks late at night and starting around 5:30am. If you are on the back of the hotel it's very noisy. They give out earplugs, which really help. I will stay again because of the amenities and convenient location, but will ask for a room in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to tourist factilities.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was within walking distance of all restaurants and the stores. It had beautiful decor. It fits the character of the town.
Cons: The lighting in the room. Brighter lighting in the room would help. (Our room was particularly dark) The breakfast buffett.
Location: Great location! Whale museum was kitty corner and good restaurants closeby. Sign ups for whale watching is down the street. Art shops.
Staff greeted us with smile, warmth and was full of information on what we could do. Special mention to Corey (I hope I spelt her name correctly) who was very hospitable. The ammenities were pretty good. Loved their lavendar smelling bathwash and lotion. They also had lavendar shampoo and conditioner available. We got some of the same kind before we left from a store close by. It was quality products. Special mention to the bathrobes in the room. So soft, that I fell asleep in it. Kept me beautifully warm! I regret not finding out where they got them. I so want to purchase the same kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Easy access if walking

Posted May 15, 2016
Location was excellent if walking and interested in local museums, art gallery, etc. Offered a choice of several restaurants that were close by and good. May be noisy during summer when more crowded in town; but ok during off-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Nice weekend getaway

Posted May 2, 2016
Long weekend, elderly couple, hotel within walking distance of museums, galleries, restaurants and shopping, made for a very nice stay. Our room had a balcony for nice view and breezes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Cozy small hotel felt like a B & B great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Excellent hotel with plenty of aminaties. Very friendly front desk staff, Kory was very helpful on our first day with our check-in, we were early and she made arrangements to get us our room asap. The hotel offers bikes and we took advantage to adventure, hard to maneuver the hills. We discovered a better way to see the island by renting a car with Wendy at M & W car rentals very affordable & we had an amazing full day traveling into every park & side streets ending our day with an incredible sun set. The hotels complimentary breakfast was B&B style = excellent & afternoon cookies with lemonade was an unexpected treat. The courtyard was a great place to enjoy our wonderful lunch that we brought from the close by deli; amazing & delicious sandwiches. Our room was spacious & comfortable and will not forget the wonderful scents of the lavender soaps & creams. Thank you for a memorable stay at San Juan Island will defiantly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Steffi Wehner, Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lilly, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We can't wait to have you come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Nice hotel in the heart of Friday Harbor

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Our room was very clean and modern. Really enjoyed the better soaker tub. The staff was very friendly and breakfast cranberry/chocolate chip scones were amazing. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Steffi Wehner, Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chad, Thank you for your visit and your nice review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. Plush robes. Keurig like coffee maker in the room. Spacious bathroom with heated floor. Ceiling fan.
Location: 1 block from town. Multiple shops and restaurants within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived until we left our stay was perfect. We were greated with a smile, check in was quick and then we were escorted to our room. Our room was very pretty, clean and comfortable. A light breakfast is provided and warm fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. It is only a one block walk to town. With warmer weather you can sit outside, take a bike ride or find a nice beach to enjoy the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Steffi Wehner, Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lynda, You just made our day. It's guests like you who make what we do so much fun. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Great! It was very cozy and nice. Small hotel but great service. Deffinantly would go back!