Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and good location.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to get breakfast at the on site restaurant.
Location: We drove to Eastsound for whale watching and shopping one day and spent the second day sightseeing around the island; Rosario, Moran State Park, etc.
We arrived rather late and found our gift bag and room key in the office, as advertised. We found the room to be clean and in order with a queen bed, small table with two chairs, electric fire place and attached bath. Parking in back of the lodge is adequate. Our two night stay was pleasant. We enjoyed a delicious desert at the on site restaurant on our second night. It should be noted that the restaurant is not open for breakfast, but bottled water, juice and bars are provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Very pleasant setting and comfortable room. Easy to get all over the island and a nice place to begin and end the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Restaurant was fantastic. Dinner and view lovely. Owner very nice. Bed uncomfortable. Entry way to rooms unappealing as hotel supplies were stored visibly in the entryway. Noise from other rooms could be heard - walking, toilet flushing, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Cozy hotel in the quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at the Deer Harbor Inn very much. Very quiet place. Lots of rabbits and deer. Clean and cozy room. We were very fortunate to celebrate our wedding anniversary in such a peaceful place. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds and nice room with a views
very pleasant experience. lovely restaurant, grounds and room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness....better staff
Location: Nothing to do close by
Will never stay there again! Dust on the microwave, carpets and furniture not clean, never saw any staff the entire 3 night-stay. Booked through Expedia a room with two twin beds.....got instead a double bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Hidden Jewel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The apple and plum trees on the property and all the wild life that came down to eat the fruit
Cons: If you could add a breakfast room on the property with coffee, juice and breads
Location: Great place to start your tour of the island
When you drive up we were not impressed but it grew on us. We really enjoyed the stay and the restaurant had great food thanks to Chef Matt. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are small the walls are paper thin. the door to are room was dragging the floor so hard you had to really push to get it open.When we arived to check in there was no one in there office just a bag with are name on it and a key.it was left to us go across a very dark field to find are room