Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest, WA

The Deer Harbor Inn

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We had the most memorable stay at Deer Harbor Inn. The facility is extremely quiet which added to the making of our stay even more enjoyable. This is a very low key Hotel/Inn which is what captured our attention from the start to end of our visit [so if someone is not wanting the serene environment this is not for them] but for us this is NUMBER ONE!
Cons: We are unable to find anything that we didn't like. It is extremely difficult to have something that you didn't like when everything was perfect!!
Location: The entire location of the Island - to us- is a well sought after adventure, especially all of the scenery that were able to view in our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It was nice. What else to say. Island has very little places to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and good location.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to get breakfast at the on site restaurant.
Location: We drove to Eastsound for whale watching and shopping one day and spent the second day sightseeing around the island; Rosario, Moran State Park, etc.
We arrived rather late and found our gift bag and room key in the office, as advertised. We found the room to be clean and in order with a queen bed, small table with two chairs, electric fire place and attached bath. Parking in back of the lodge is adequate. Our two night stay was pleasant. We enjoyed a delicious desert at the on site restaurant on our second night. It should be noted that the restaurant is not open for breakfast, but bottled water, juice and bars are provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Very pleasant setting and comfortable room. Easy to get all over the island and a nice place to begin and end the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Restaurant was fantastic. Dinner and view lovely. Owner very nice. Bed uncomfortable. Entry way to rooms unappealing as hotel supplies were stored visibly in the entryway. Noise from other rooms could be heard - walking, toilet flushing, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Cozy hotel in the quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at the Deer Harbor Inn very much. Very quiet place. Lots of rabbits and deer. Clean and cozy room. We were very fortunate to celebrate our wedding anniversary in such a peaceful place. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds and nice room with a views
very pleasant experience. lovely restaurant, grounds and room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness....better staff
Location: Nothing to do close by
Will never stay there again! Dust on the microwave, carpets and furniture not clean, never saw any staff the entire 3 night-stay. Booked through Expedia a room with two twin beds.....got instead a double bed.
4 out of 5
by Nicolaus from Lincoln, NE

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel if you are staying on Orcas Island. I would come here again in a heartbeat. Wish they served a hot breakfast, that would make it perfect.