Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of cancellation policy

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was decent and fairly comfortable and if they had a better cancellation policy I would recommend it. I tried cancelling with over 48 hours notice due to one of the children attending this trip waking up with chicken pox 2 days before our planned trip. They refused to refund any of the charge for the room which was $320 for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to ferry.friendly staff.breakfast is modest.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
nice. dated. suite lighting was poor. pull-out couch upholstery was questionable. outside area was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, Ca

Loved Friday Harbor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The decor, very 70's.
Location: The main town is right down the street. Lots of shops and restaurants. Great time in Friday Harbor.
The hotel clerk was really wonderful. Very helpful. The room was very nice but a little dated with decor. Worked great because we had two room and there were 3 of us. Wish we had stayed another night instead of going to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Exceeded my expectations, looks better than the pictures, very spacious, quiet, very clean. I would return, no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sammamish

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We reserved a room which has a kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom. The rooms are spacious. It surprised me that the sofa bed turned out like queen size bed( although it is not so comfy as normal bed) and perfect fit for our family. So i could share a bed with my toddler without worrying my toddler would fall off from bed. My husband could share another bed with my another kid. But the restaurant in the hotel won't be open in Sundays. The room is close to the road, but it's not noisy during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Californis

Large suite in Friday Harbor

Posted Jun 1, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful in every way. The gentleman who drove the shuttle was particularly helpful with great local info. The suite had a huge living area with a queen bed (not a sofa bed) plus 1 bedroom, large bath and kitchenette and patio. Relaxing and nice property away from the busy village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Close to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Pretty good space and comfortable amenities. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the ferry

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience, size of rooms, value
Had a very pleasant stay - room was very spacious and was a great value for the money. Also, it's conveniently located in Friday Harbor and if you needed to, you could walk there from the ferry landing. The staff was friendly and prompt. The coffee in the lobby was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Location was good but honestly it was to dated. They need to update badly
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Extremely clean and welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was pricey but the room was welcoming and very clean. Little stove, balcony, breakfast and roomy space were all wonderful. Hallways were a trip-you've got to see it. I would definitely stay here again!