Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel was comfortable.....it felt like being at home :) We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the front desk employees were all very friendly. We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant in the hotel a couple of times and it was quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Centrally located to the island

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to downtown and easy to find. Centrally located.
Cons: The bathroom was a little on the small side for sink and putting things on them. It was large as far as the room itself goes.
Location: Great hiking. My husband and I especially liked the English Camp and then all of the hiking trails on the American Camp side.
We had an excellent trip in Friday Harbor. The island is so awesome. I really liked that there were not any chain restaurants and businesses other than automotive. The island is beautiful and a lot of awesome hiking trails. I think we will be coming back. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

Great stay, just 2 issues

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There are only two issues that we had with our stay. The room does not have air conditioning only a portable fan and when we walked in it was very warm in the room. And second, the bed was so hard we felt like we slept on the floor. Great breakfast and convenient location to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed, but condition of inn not good.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needs renivating and a through cleaning. Especially carpets in hallways,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel With Plenty of Space

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, separate bedroom, 2 TVs, kitchen. Having a Mexican restaurant on-site was a plus.
Cons: Wireless.
Location: Friday Harbor on San Juan Island has many things to do. We took a whale tour that was spectacular through Western Prince tours. Also Whale Museum.
Stayed here with young granddaughters (8 & 10) and it was wonderful to have a separate bedroom. Loved the suite layout with kitchen. The kitchen had a enough dishes for 4 but not enough forks... Only 2! So, we improvised with spoons. The beds were super comfortable and it was great to have a TV in each room. We loved the outdoor space too, which is a plus being on the ground floor. The girls wore off some energy by doing cartwheels, etc. on the lawn. The breakfast was very nice. Appreciated the real silverware and plates instead of paper and plastic that you have at most hotels. My only complaint about the hotel was that I couldn't get wireless on my iPad so couldn't get my mail or Facebook. Had to use data on my phone. They have wireless, but not enough strength to use in Room 131.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom
Everything was great. Great to have shuttle service to the beach area if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No proper facilities

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel does not have ac and its like an old dilapidated apartment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Shuttle service doesn't make sense. Should at least be available at first and last Ferry...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place really like the rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Room space and comfort
Cons: Staff atitute
We really like this place. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I wish hotel staff were better too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

Older hotel. no AC It was 90 degrees

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Was the only hotel we could find short notice. Perfect for what we needed