Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Horrible nights sleep as ceiling paper thin and upper floor pounded around, banging, creaking late at night. Floorboards need to be nailed solid. General repair of hotel lacking, old and shabby. Extremely expensive for no sleep at $225 a night!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Good

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good and comfortable nice location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Location not great. Slow wifi.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location is too far for us to confortably walk to downtown Friday Harbor about half a mile. Free wifi was slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and located very close to town. I was in town for business and didn't spend much of the days there but it was comfortable at night. Good breakfast in the morning and the staff was really friendly. Hotel has a really cool hallway upstairs and you have to see it to believe it. The cleaning staff mixed up our check out date and removed all of out toiletries a day early. We had to track them down and try to retrieve them. We did eventually get it all back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great. We were there for a regatta and due to early EARLY mornings were unable to take part in the free breakfast because it wasn't open early enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great island retreat.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is lovely hotel for families or groups. The rooms are spacious and good value, the Mexican restaurant on thd property is cromulent, and the hotel is close to the waterfront and small downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and affordable hotel option in Friday Harbor. Close to downtown, can walk everywhere. Would be great for family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel was comfortable.....it felt like being at home :) We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the front desk employees were all very friendly. We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant in the hotel a couple of times and it was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Centrally located to the island

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to downtown and easy to find. Centrally located.
Cons: The bathroom was a little on the small side for sink and putting things on them. It was large as far as the room itself goes.
Location: Great hiking. My husband and I especially liked the English Camp and then all of the hiking trails on the American Camp side.
We had an excellent trip in Friday Harbor. The island is so awesome. I really liked that there were not any chain restaurants and businesses other than automotive. The island is beautiful and a lot of awesome hiking trails. I think we will be coming back. :)