Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Comfortable, quiet and relaxing B&B

Posted May 1, 2017
The hosts were welcoming at our check-in and made sure to answer all of questions. The home was very comfortable and had lots of resources for eating out at local restaurants, books on local island history as well as board games. Our room was decorated tastefully and I enjoyed the electric fireplace. The kitchen always seemed to have fresh fruit, hot coffee and hot water available and the homemade breakfast in the morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

B&B Hillside

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Ambience. Great, homey, Greg's breakfast different daily ....and delicious!!!!. BED very comfortable. Service over the top. Gregs wife VERY knowledgeable about local history and activities. Maps she gave us were awesome. Great views From living room (w fireplace) Beautiful decor, linens, etc
Cons: Room was small, bathroom was small too. Great shower. But since we were gone the whole day every day, it didn't matter much. Secondly, too far to walk To town. A quick ride to town-get a car to drive around Island.
Location: Library is close, walkable and has free Internet access to check emails Recommend Mikes and Vinnys restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Nice Room near Friday Harbor.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Hiking, eating, watching or Orcas.
We had a nice modern style room close to town but far enough out to be quiet. The check-in was easy, the home was clean and comforting, and the breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed the hosts greatly and they were very helpful to give pointers for our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty and Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Accommodations were beautiful and clean. Breakfast was very good and varied each day we were there. Naoni was a lovely and well informed hostess.
Cons: Gregg is a little cantankerous but this did not affect our enjoyment of our stay. Pillows were too firm and very thick for our liking.
Location: Quiet location within easy walking distance to downtown.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hillside House and will return. Beautiful rooms with private baths, views, and lots of outside decking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hosts at fun, relaxing b&b

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We love the owners and the great patio! Perfect atmosphere for a little getaway. Wonderful breakfasts and tips for what's going on that day on the island!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c

Warm friendly Naoni.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Naoni, is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the island she has lots of ready stories to tell. Check in is a little limiting 2-4 pm however understandable. (It's a private home) Breakfast was a good effort, unfortunately not very tastey. (May have had an off morning). Location not too far from town. We had an adjacent bathroom. Not on suite. It was roomy and well cleaned. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Better food.
It was satisfactory for what we needed as a last-minute booking. A bit far from the main area, but walkable. Nothing to write home about, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Little Out Of The Way

Posted Jun 17, 2010
I loved everything about this B & B, including the fabulous breakfast, except how far it was away from town.