Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, food, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is close to the ferries and just a couple blocks from the main center of town.
We had a wonderful 2 days at Friday Harbor. The Tucker Inn was a wonderful place to stay kick back and relax. The innkeepers and staff were great. The food was wonderful, looked like a piece of art. The Coho restaurant food and service were great. We plan on making a return trip in the near furure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

little room with really high bed

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: not really like anything
Cons: everything
Location: convinient easy access
breakfast was dissapointing , I had to go out and order something else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Cozy stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff. Welcoming and friendly. Comfortable beds, nice soaps, good food, clean. In walking distance of pier. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
by Steven from Chicago

Great choice in Friday Harbor

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific stay with outstanding service and memorable breakfasts. No need to look further – – book this one. You will be walking distance to everything there is to see in Friday Harbor, and you'll have great management answering any questions you may have. Service was outstanding: solicitous without being obtrusive. You won't regret this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Great B&B in Friday Harbor

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location near Friday Harbor and within walking distance of all the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: Counter space around sink is inadequate should add table next to sink
Location: Visit Roche harbor
Nice enough B&b, walking distance to town with a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Wonderful stay in beautiful suite above Coho Restaurant ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Stay away from the cottages

Posted Sep 21, 2014
If a converted one car garage is your idea of comfort then this is the place for you! It is literally a converted garage. No final billing, no apologies for abysmal accomodations (mold ridden to boot), and we will not be staying at Tucker House ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful to look at but so snotty!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Some staff were a bit rude and the area was generally uppity...... I'd save my money and have an equally amazing time outside of Friday Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Tucker House was disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The double hot tub in the room's bathroom was really nice. The breakfast was delicious.
Cons: I don't know how you could improve a room that has structural issues. The most obvious would be to not have a chair under a low ceiling.
Location: Friday Harbor was beautiful. Very quaint. We took a sunset schooner sail the first night and rented Mopeds and drove around the whole island.
When we arrived, the greeter was very nice and said to just call if we needed anything. But each time I tried to call there was no answer. The ceiling in the room had some low areas that proved to be quite painful. A chair had been placed under a low area and when I sat down to put on my shoes, I stood up and whacked my head so hard I fell on the floor, almost knocked out! The floor was high in the middle, so the bed was placed in such a way that the head of the bed was on the low end of the room. It was hard to get out of it when your feet are higher than your head! We ended up moving the bed more to the center of the room so it was more level, but that made it easier to bang your head on the low ceiling areas and on the TV that was placed high on the wall! The woman who greeted us was very nice, but she seemed to be overworked. Both times I asked her for something she was in the middle of helping someone else or cooking breakfast. She seemed very frazzled. She had at least 2 other people working for her that I could tell, but it seemed like she did not want to ask them to help us. The breakfast was delicious, but I don't think I would recommend this place to someone else. It's too dangerous. My head is still tender a week later!