Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic for a quiet relax

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Out of town so taxi ir hire car is a must but we wanted peace and quiet si it suited us
Spent a couple of night here at the end of our mini Italy tour. Nice and quiet with a great pool and spacious rooms. The restaurant menu was limited but maybe due to the time of year. Good value we thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Stunning setting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with a really lovely pool and jacuzzi tubs. The staff are really attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The pool bar serves delicious snacks and the restaurant food is excellent quality (although the menu is fairly limited). Definitely stay for breakfast - a great choice. The rooms are a good size with extremely comfortable beds. The fridge and safe were useful and the complimentary toiletries smelt delicious. The option to have tea and coffee in the room was a welcome addition for a small cost. The hotel is situated out of town but there is a local bus that takes you to town in 15 minutes or the station (it goes around the houses) in about 30 mins - although the hotel arranged taxis too. A car would have been useful. If you visit, definitely visit the pizzeria at the end of the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great short stay with lovely pool

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Perfect 3 day break close to Bologna with easy bus ride into the centre. It's a conference centre so it lacks the character and charm of a family run or holiday focused hotel except that the pool area is lovely for everyone. It's lush green lots of comfortable sun beds, delightful staff. Recommend it highly for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice and quiet location. Helpful staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Space for the guests and outstanding services.
The hotel is ideal for those traveling by car. There is a bus station nearby but last bus is 08:00 PM so we didn't consider to use that alternative. Our room has a balcony facing the pool which made our stay very pleasant during our six nights stay, as my wife could smoke without leaving the premises. Good restaurant at the hotel and good restaurant at walking distance too. By car to the city center was only ten minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Hotel is quite nice. Cosy rooms. Nice breakfast.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Rooms are quite small. The hotel isn't the best location if you don't have a car.
4 out of 5
by W

Out of bologna but nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fair hotel with modern design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunblane, Scotland

Great hotel base for travelling

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location; service; breakfast.
Location: We used th hotel to drive to Siena, Rimini and Florence. Great links to autostrada.
Made most welcome by the staff. Excellent breakfast for family, included lots for everyone (inc,using teenagers). Small but well equipped gym. Although we were out of season, the pool area was still available for use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Fine if you're just passing through

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had an OK stay here whilst stopping off at Bologna from Tuscany, en route to Lake Garda. The hotel is pleasant enough with good amenities and all the staff were great. It's also straight forward to get to by car with ample parking. It just feels a bit like a big conference centre. Bologna centre is 25 mins by bus which wasn't a problem for us, but they stop around 8pm so you'll need a taxi back if staying in Bologna later for a meal and drinks. The hotel restaurant and bar was also shut on Sunday which further limits options. It was also frustrating that you have to book a time slot to use the pool, and wear a swimming cap! Overall the hotel is fine for a short stop off, but I think I'd struggle with more than a couple of nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic pool.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is 6km from the historic centre of Bologna. The city is easily accessible by bus and taxi although this adds time and expense, so this is the reason I didn't give 5* overall. It was well worth staying here for the swimming pool and peaceful surroundings. All the staff were friendly and helpful too.