Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It was a nice B&B. Close to all attractions.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The only negative is there was no breakfast from the 'bed and breakfast'. But I thought we knew that. Still, not really a 'B&B' then but Billi was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Great hotel at a good value

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel was in a great location for visiting all the sites in Florence. It was clean and comfortable. The staff, Lorenzo especially, was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel refuse to let us check in

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We arrived the hotel late at 9:30pm. Since this is not hotel, we called the contact number. The lady told us that we are late to check in, we can not check in this hotel. We ask if we can go to some where to get key since it is late. The lady refuse to let us check in and tell us she will need to call police. This is first time I booked the house that can not check in !!!. I also booked the other house The house will send email early to ask what is check in time. In the Rome, I even left my bags at that house and picked up at 1:00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Hong Liu and Jue Tao; Dear customer, I see that you don't write some details, I will try to add what you did not write our check in time, as you know, starts from 11,00 to 15,00 it means that if you arrive after these terms, you have to inform us, at least 1 day before; you can not have your check in when you want, I don't arrive in 5 minutes, I'm not always there, for this we send the codes. Youi made this booking on March, and we wrote to you immediately, the same day, to ask your bed's preference and time of arrival, this is a form that we are used to send to all of our guest In case of very late check in, if there is any possibility, for me, to come back in time, I always agree with the guests by sending codes that they can use for their late check in at any time , without any extra fees, as you know. That it is also true that we told you, by phone that I would be able to arrive in 30 minutes, so I did. You did not remember writing this And I met you just as you were entering another nearby accommodation facility: I came to you, and I asked you for confirmation if you had a reservation at Casa Billi, and you asked me who was Casa Billi We are one of the most Historical guest house in Florence, please visit Florence Historical business website; we're open since 1951: how we can keep open this guest house if would be true that we can't allow our customers's check in? Please check your messages here on expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location! Friendly host

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location! Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore 5mins walk. Train station & buses even closer, you can catch the bus #12 to Michaelangelo lookout.
Cons: Would like access to kettle to make hot drink & somewhere to eat at accommodation. Please note there are heaps of restraunts & cafes at the doorstep.
Location: Great location! Laundry nearly next door. Indoor and outdoor markets just behind accommodation. Major attractions very close.
Friendly host - nice guy. Large room away from the noise of the streets. Window with block out furnishing. No eating in room unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Lorenzo was extremely helpful. The room was always very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

close to city center

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was a good place for the price and location. Basic accommodations with nothing extra, if you had more than one showering in the morning had to make it very fast as hot water doesn't last more than 10 minutes. We ended up just staggering showers one at night and one in the morning. Room can be loud at times TV in reception area was heard in room and some guests but nothing that we couldn't sleep through. Price is great when you are a 5 min walk to duomo. Very walkable and many great places to eat and snack around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location - mosquitoes galore.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place. Great location. Staff was very friendly. Rough sleep because the mosquitoes were dive-bombing me all night. A fan likely would have fixed everything. Overall, I would say this place was pretty good though. A bit overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kisenia from New York, NY

Close to train station and center

Posted May 28, 2014
This guest house is simple but very convenient since it's close to the center. Lorenzo, the owner is very nice and helpful, explained us where to go and what to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Darwin Australia

Close to railway station and centre of Florence

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful hosts, close to major attractions
Location: This was my second visit to Florence and this time I happened upon Palazzo Davanzati, a medieval palace that is now a museaum - really worth a visit!
i have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation as a base for exploring Florence. My only slight difficulty as an older solo female travellor was I would have liked to be able to prepare and eat simple food in the room of an evening but apart from this everything else was very good. Very friendly and helpful hosts, very close to all attractions, thankyou :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel - central location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Good location! Great owners and clean.
Cons: The shared bathroom was very small - particularly the shower.
Location: Close to central Florence and all the hotspots that one wants to see while there - we were able to walk to everything.
The best part about the stay was the adorable owner couple - they were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that they did a great orientation to the hotel and area. The hotel was adequate and clean.