Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
bed was hard, no television in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The old couple was very kind to us and attended to all our needs. Location is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location is good, close to sights and plenty of places to eat.
Cons: Rooms needed a clean and basics could have been provided like clean, dry towels and soap. Better signage essential.
Location: Close to Duomo, markets, restaurants.
Hotel is incredibly difficult to locate, no signage. The room was small, shabby and not like the pictures. We had our own bathroom, however the bathroom and shower were tiny and the shower curtain useless, so the whole bathroom was under water ever time you had a shower. Beware Mosquitos!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and misrepresented online.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The shared bathroom was dirty and mouldy. We were prepared for basic since the price seemed reasonable for Florence, but there is a line.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from U.S.

Would not Recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really did not like this hotel. Rundown, dirty, smokey (even though it was a smoke free room, there was smoking in the building.) The woman who owned it seemed sweet in helpful, but spoke little English. Definitely wish I had stayed somewhere else. Hostel would have been better.
2 out of 5
by sandy from london

Well positioned for City centre and station

Posted May 11, 2014
Very noisy, had room to front of hotel. No double glazing. Hardly any English spoken. Room lacking in facilities, not a bit like photos on website, very tired. Shared both room dirty and mouldy.
3 out of 5
by Liz

Good location, but not the nicest

Posted May 5, 2014
Liked the location (very close to Firenze SMN and attractions) but the rooms were a little dated and (shared) bathroom pretty gross. The shower was awful and wouldn't stay hot or cold. Also keep in mind the owners do not speak English at all, which is perfectly fine - although they did not get that we didn't speak Italian, so they just kept yelling the same things at us louder and louder. Kind of amusing, but we managed.
4 out of 5
by David from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
The location was perfect for seeing the sites and shopping at the markets. The room was a bit noisy at night but this is to be expected if staying in the heart of Florence. The room was spacious; however the shower was more often cold than hot. This problem may only have been related to our room though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from USA

the picture in Expedia is not real

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: location...
Cons: AC or at least a fan...
Location: everything is nearby...
the picture in expedia is not real...is not a room like that in the place, I think is only for marketing purposes...but the people in charge, and location, the best!!!! t's not a Bed and Breakfast place...only ROOM...no more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Toronto

My stay in Florence

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: It was near the bus stop and the stores. The place was clean and confortable.
Cons: To include a radio or a tv in the room
Location: You can shop near the hotel and take buses to places of interes.
We found the hotel very easy. It is near a lot of stores. We had a supermarket and one euro stores too. The lady in charge of the place was very friendly.