Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice hotel; super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by ALBERT

Beautiful Hotel !

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Simply beautiful hotel. I was allowed early check-in and the lady even offered me breakfast upon arrival as the breakfast was still on-going. The room is quiet at night too, away from the busy tourist area. To Firenze SMN is approx 10mins walk and to the tourist area isn’t the same. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your review. We all are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward seeing you soon at Cellai Boutique Hotel again :) Best regards Cellai Boutique Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie

Excellent customer service, Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
After delayed flights causing a last minute change, (my agriturismo in San Gimignano wouldnt accept a late night arrival), I found Cellai on hotels.com that happily welcomed us after 10pm. The man on the night desk was incredibly kind, directed my friend & I where to go on our late night stroll. Just genuine great customer service here at every aspect. Stayed only 1 night but wish I could've changed my reservations from Hotel Atlantic Palace (terrible customer service there!) to stay here on the final night of my trip. The breakfast room was beautiful, the service & food were excellent, fresh cappuccino made for you, assorted juices, best morning & breakfast of our whole trip! They had a taxi ready for us within 5 min to get to our car rental after breakfast. Beds & pillows were comfortable, clean room, decent bathroom. The boutique hotel itself was very quaint, and nicely decorated. Theres a lift though we didn't use it. Overall great place to stay, will definitely stay here next time. Close to train, but unfortunately since we arrived late night & left early I can't elaborate on location but it seemed like an easy walk to get to places, there are a couple of bars & restaurants nearby we noticed on our late night stroll. Solid hotel, great breakfast & customer service, don't hesitate to book.
4 out of 5
by Pamela H Lipscomb

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small. Breakfast was nice, a good selection. A car park service was available. They come get your car and store it until departure. A honor bar is available adjacent to reception.
5 out of 5
by Maryam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, close to train station & downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellent stay due to the friendly and helpful staff and very nice hotel accommodations. Room was small but very comfortable and clean, with necessary extras. Easy walk to all downtown Florence attractions and close (10 minute walk) to train station. Abdi greeted us on arrival and made sure we had everything necessary during our 8 day stay. He was simply amazing, juggling all the guests with a smile and making each one feel important. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with a large array of bread, fruit, torts, eggs and meats to choose from. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Cellai Boutique Hotel and would enjoy staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel. It is very charming and well appointed. The location is convenient to many historic sites, shopping, and transportation. I would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice upper mid-range hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value. Convenient location. Lots of nearby eating places. Staff very friendly. Superb continental breakfast. Comfortable walk from/to train station. (even with roller bag). Can walk to the historic sites but it is a hike (over 1/4 mile). Still, conveniently located. Tourist books say Florence is a walking city. Found Venice much more walkable, even with the canals..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

loved this hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Walking distance to the Colosseum. The hotel was very cool and cozy. They had beverages in the lobby and tea in the afternoon. They offered a Honesty Bar too. The rooms were clean and updated! Our room was very comfortable! Great stay at this boutique hotel!