Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brandon

My Guest House experience

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
i enjoyed my stay here and the location is close to the train station. It was very convenient to have shops, restaurants, and supermarkets close by. The breakfast was good too. I would recommend people to stay here.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The check in for the hotel ends at 2pm- it is hard for people to plan trips to arrive this early. I had emailed ahead and said I would be later but the owner/manager seemed a bit angry when I had to be buzzed in at 930 pm. The room was nice but the bathroom was a little bit unclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating hosts, spacious rooms, short walk from Train station near most of the sights, good breakfast, lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Pavlos

Budget stay in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is less than 10min from S.M.N train station and the Duomo. Very clean and tidy room. We stayed at room no8. good air conditioning and very good Wifi. hot water all the time. The breakfast was very sufficient to get you going in the morning and very helpful staff. Neighborhood has many local cafes and mini markets on the same street. The check in is slightly weird, where you ring a door bell and you need to say your name and then they will let you in. Apart from that, no other problems and would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The condition of the room and location of the hotel.
Cons: Check-in service.
Despite the fact that their website said check-in time was from 14:00 to 18:00, when we arrived at 16:00, there was no staff at the front desk. If we didn't bump into a guest, were being let in, and had her help us calling the staff on her cell phone, we would be stranded. Aside from the unfortunate check-in incident, the room was clean, spacious, and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by Monica from Georgia

Disappointed with bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving with no one there to greet me was disheartening. Felt all alone and without help several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were moved but hotel seemed nice

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, we were told there was a plumbing problem with our bathroom and because the hotel was full we had been moved to another hotel about 5 min away. This was somewhat of an inconvenience but the hotel staff was friendly and helped us get to the other hotel. We were able to come back to Cicerone Guest House for breakfast, which was very nice. From what we could see of the hotel it looked very clean and nice. About a 10 minute walk to the train station with luggage.
5 out of 5
by Walkerline from Vitória da conquista-Ba

Excellent place

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing! Very quiet place, comfortable with a organized and cozy soul! The hoster Gina was very very lovely and we could did all by foot cause everything was close: duomo, museum, ponte vechio, etc
5 out of 5
by SUNGYEOP from Glasgow


Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night. It was very clean and cozy. Also it was reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Canada

A good place to stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Cicerone...it was in neighbourhood we chose and close to most things we wanted to see, within walking distance. The hotel is on the 2nd floor,very clean,felt cold at times but there were many extra blankets to keep us warm. The owner was very nice and helpful...like giving me kettle for evening tea.The breakfast was really good,with lots to choose from. Also liked how the hotel was decorated..lots of paintings and fotos on the walls.