Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Location is close to everything and easy to get to by public transportation. Carla was amazing she was friendly and kind to us. The next day we has an early train at 7am to pisa so we would have to miss breakfast when we returned the door was still open amd cookies were out we thought we could help ourselves to being screamed at by one of the staff in front of other guest. Later that night i asked a Russian lady for advice and she was too aggressive and seemed like she didn't want to bother helping us. Even till our check out carla and the night man was our best experience in customer service. Overall the room was beautiful best in Italy so far from our tour of italy and best breakfast selection. The other staff were pleseant and one man that works during the breakfast I'm not sure if he is phillipino but he was very hard working and kind. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Even though my room was a single had more than enough space. And my little balcony too was a nice touch to my room
Location: Galleria dell'Accademia
Stayed here during what I would call a heatwave in Florence. Walking distance to a few good recommended restaurants. Also, 10mins from the Accademia. The hotel also helps with booking tours if you're interested. Breakfast available - only went once and I stayed here for four days. Showers are more like wet rooms and not actual showers/bathrooms
4 out of 5
by Malia

Got tickets!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the driving thru the city. Pulled in through the residential district where the hotel is and got a ticket because I'm not a resident. Hotels should warning on the websites. I specially for the tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the staff was excellent.The experience was great! Great staff!
2 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Avril

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The shower had no power and would not stay in position once turned on. No full length mirror in room a huge mirror above the bed which was too high to see anything in. Hair dryer not working. Lift only fit for 2 people with cases and pretty antiquated. Wardrobe rail going wrong way so most of wardrobe space was not useable. Some staff not very friendly and quite sullen. The 2 dogs there were lovely.
5 out of 5
by STefanie

Very personal

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
A classy place with a soul, beautifully designed rooms. Quite yet urban. The hotel director got out of her way to help me find the most original gifts for my friends.