Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was fantastic, helped with directions and restaurants, was a friendly place to stay not far from railway station and sites within walking distance. Large room, comfy beds and clean bathroom. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful and charming staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a difficult walk from the station with my suitcase and back pack due to the narrow footpaths and so many people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel close to all the main attraction

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget hotel close to all the main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

very nice & helpful staffs there

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staffs there are very nice and helpful. Although this hotel is a bit old and breadfast is simple but it does not matter i still have a nice stay there.just 10 minu walk distance from the train station to hotel and 15 minu from hotel to the main center. the surrounding is quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from US

Close to train station...sorta

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't too far from the train station. Few minutes walk to city center. Owner very nice!
5 out of 5
by Santiago from München

Wonderful Place!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, close to the train station and to the city center. This hotel is attended by his owner, Antonio, who is a wonderful host, very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very nice too! One more thing, I asked Antonio for the best pizza place in Florence and he sent us to Fuoco Mato. I love pizza and for me, this is the best one I have ever tried. Also, the looks of the place are really nice and the attention is superv!! Thanks Antonio!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room/good breakfast/close to train and San Ma

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, excellent price.
Nice big room, comfortable bed, brand new shower and floor and wall tiles in the bathroom. Helpful pleasant staff. Good breakfast with unlimited Americano coffee. Convenient location 7 min walk from train and bus station if you have booked countryside tours. 15 minute walk to San Marco. 10 minute walk to Central Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely and friendly services.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendlu,safe environment.
Location: As above
Friendly,helpful and homely feelings...throughlly enjoyed my stay..highnly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Grazie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, older but decent accomodation

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel located from the old city, about 15 minute walk away. This is a big plus in Florence, considering the crazy foot traffic in the center, especially on the weekend (doesn't stop until 5AM). The train station is 10 minute walk, so is the bus station to Siena. The room is older, and the bathroom is a little inconvenient due to the lack of shower curtain. Personally, I think they could get rid of the bidet to gain more room in the bathroom. This is about the only minus for an otherwise decent budget accommodation. The staff is extremely nice, especially the older gentleman who was there in the day time. Breakfast is a little lacking, but considering the price, I don't think it's possible to offer more and still turn a profit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you