Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lee from sydney

Will definitely stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great little bed and breakfast hotel in a prime location and very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by lilly, Hotel Management
5 stars big point georgeus ! bed and breakfast hotel in a prime location and very good value for money Grazie from Lilly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would come back!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this place very last minute. The lady that owns it is really nice. It is located within walking distance of the train station. I couldn't believe it had such an amazing price. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Florence. Also, our room had a nice shared Balcony overlooking the courtyard. This place has so much charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful host, in the heart of Florence

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Rita is a real character, but she was extremely warm, friendly, and organized. There have been some previous reviews that say that they had difficulty getting into the B&B, but we didn't experience any of those concerns. In fact, we ordered the triple room (a double bed plus a twin), and expected to have to share a bathroom, but we had a bathroom downstairs all to ourselves. I believe the guests upstairs may have had to share. This couldn't have been more seamless! Just a heads-up, Florence charges a city tax on hotels and B&B's (this is legit), so expect to pay a dozen euros or more in taxes when you check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was an average place to stay. Nothing to really complain about but nothing to rave about, either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure to double check bathroom status -- fine

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Please coordinate with the B&B owner your arrival time, or bring a cell phone. It is not possible to get to the front desk without organization. Also it's private and hidden away in an apartment building so it is non-obvious from the street. Write down the address. Once you're in everything is fine and it's very comfortable if you have a private bathroom. If you want to share a bathroom, go for it. Verify you get the choice of bathroom you are looking for.
2 out of 5
by Vickus from Pretoria

What's in a name?

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was not a bad experience overall just unorganized. The main point everybody should be informed about is that the hotel is only called "Garden Florance B&B" on the booking websites. Nowhere is there a sign with Garden Florance B&B. In reality it is call "Ninna Nanna" - not even the girl that works there knew that they were called something different!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Charming b&b!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Ninna nanna is very cute! Rita made me feel like I was at home. Florence is a very walkable city, so this location is close to everything! Thank you, ninna nanna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by rita, Hotel Management
grazie
5 out of 5
by Natalia from NYC

Amazing deal!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was by far the best place I stayed in during my 2 week trip through Europe. It was comfortable, easy to walk to anywhere, and the host was great. I assume she lives there since the hotel is half of an apartment building. The night we arrived she was having people over for dinner and invited us to have champagne and dessert. I was nervous about the bathroom being a shared bathroom, but we had no trouble with it. It was right outside the room and it was big and clean. There was an adorable balcony inside the room that looked out onto a patio in the back that was nice to wake up to. And the price was incredible for two people to stay!!!
3 out of 5
by Victor from Israel

Rather good location, but poor service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
1. We booked 5 nights, but the room was cleaned only on third day and only after we said to mistress that this wasn't done yet. 2. My wife left on the shelf a pair of earrings that looked precious (but indeed they wasn't) and they were stolen. After sharp discussion with mistress she promiced to investigate the person that cleaned the room. In the evening the earrings were inside(!) our suit-case and we were said that we ourselves haven't noticed them there. I was sure that it wasn't so (and I informed the mistress about it), but I didn't want to spoil my trip by turning to police. So we were satisfied by one free night.
5 out of 5
by Tammy Sherwood from Fishers, in

Nice stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small but adequate for our needs. There was no air condition but a fan kept us cool enough. Very simple accommodations if you don't require much this will work well. Train station was not as close as we would have liked when we left with our bags. Overall location was great as we walked everywhere we needed to go. Nina gave us a food place recommendation and she wrote a note in which they gave us a discount! We ate blast at a little cafe on the corner which was cheap and good.