Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Canada

Perfect location. Amazing service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just steps from the Cathedral and walking distance to most of the attractions. It's not fancy and it's an older hotel but it's a good value and the service is incredible. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby for a good dinner or just people watching. If I find myself in Florence again I will definately be staying there.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Florence

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: art, people and location
Cons: don't know that there is a fix but seeing a flight of stairs after a long day of walking around Florence did detract from the experience
Location: everything is close, good for, shopping and the major sights are all within easy walking distance
We loved the hotel and location. It helped make our time in Florence the highlight of our Italian holiday.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet. Great value. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff and the central location.
Great central location. Staff very helpful, particularly with pre-booking tickets. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby but not noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt soooooo bad after check out

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The service of the owner was good to new client, but really bad for the client after check out. We just borrowed the toilet after check in because of the emergency, but he got mad too much not to use the toilet. Even though the borrowing toilet is the tiny thing, but do NOT need that much mad, this is maybe Italian personality? Can't understand at all and will NOT definitely come back to this B&B any more. Moreover, the payment for the city tax is doubted that the owner may take it in the pocket
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

location, service, value

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: bathrooms were very small (though showers were good size)
Location: see above
Good location: 10 minute walk from train station, 3 minutes to Duomo, 10 minutes to Uffizi, good restaurants nearby. Good service: attentive staff, accommodated room request Good value: included good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Older building but clean. Great staff! Great location. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hobart

Pleasant hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok, reasonable position, near a good bar. Except the hotel had a few stairs and no lift and as we are on a long visit with two big bags, was a bit of an issue.
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Decatur

Hotel in the heart of Old Town Florence

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's an old hotel in the heart of the Old Town of Florence. This made it perfect for walking to all the sites and to the train station. Internet coverage was spotty. I had to leave my room to get a good connection. Good breakfast served, typical of Italy. Room fairly large for Europe.