Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It's a nice place for the cost. The reception desk should have longer hours I'm, but it wasn't a huge issue. One real complaint was that the shower drain didn't work well at all. Besides that the place was good.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer Lorena

No complaints

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was in our room and I thought that was different and fun at the same time.It did not seem like a classy hotel but it did the trick if you're looking for something cheap and cozy near the center. We only stayed for one night and we have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Alanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very central with a comfortable room.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The owners and the large room.
Cons: A kettle in the room.
Location: We were right in the centre within easy reach of cultural sites and food outlets.
Easy to reach all the places we wanted to see. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and would go the extra mile to help you. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to the train station. It's clean and comfort
3 out of 5
by joseph

Good on a budget

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin

Cozy, Amazing prices

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
You can't beat the price and the room was small but cozy. The bathroom had been recently remodeled and very nice. It was the perfect place to lay your head for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, rooms kept very cold day and night

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is an icebox, so cold at night that it is impossible to sleep. The Russian guy was rude and dismissive, told me I needed to wear layers while I'm in the hotel which is ridiculous. The small radiator inside the room was almost always cold, no heat being fed to it; they keep the boiler off so there's no heat coming in! Spend a little more money and stay somewhere decent! Also, no television inside room and the hotel is more of a hostel than a hotel, with little privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok for the price - it's right in the middle of Florence. Just don't expect The Ritz! If you're going to be out and about visiting the many sites in Florence it's ok to bed down and very central but you wouldn't want to spend a great deal of time here. Guy at the desk was helpful enough but bear in mind reception is only 9 am until 7 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is very simple. We had a room with private bathroom and air conditioning working good. bathroom that was fully remodeled. sheets and towels very clean and new. Mattress could be better. Remember this is one star hotel for Europe standards. If you want a clean, very good location and do n plan to spend time at hotel this is a good choice. Entrance to the building and elevator are old and rusty but you are in Firence, most properties are very old