Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
AC has no temp control. The room was so warm all night, we slept with the windows open onto a noisy street. The wifi was fine. The hangers were dusty- the room could use a good cleaning. The in room phone was dead. The front desk check in lady was rude and could not care less. The breakfast was really good though with fruit, pastry, coffee, toast, eggs, cereals. The location is 10 min to the train station, and about 20min walk to the major museums and Duomo. It is right next to the Mercado centrale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We didn't have internet connection during our stay. The floor of our room was dusty all the time. The beds aren't comfortable at all. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was ok. For a 3 star hotel i think it should be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada.

By all means, AVOID!!

Posted May 9, 2017
This should say it all: even though the booking conditions were that there was no refund, we did not stay at this hotel after inspecting the room, and paid for another hotel. In one word: DUMP!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire, U.K

Central location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station. Plenty to do in Florence itself, just a 15 minute walk away.
This was an old, run down hotel with an equally old lift. There was no hot water when we arrived, it took a further day to fix making showering extremely difficult as the temperature was only 2degrees. Our room was a little bigger than a box with a tiny window looking out on crumbling brickwork. The shower cubicle was so small anyone slightly overweight could not get in or out. Breafast was included and was mostly adequate. The fruit on the first morning consisted on two wrinkled satsuma and one grotty apple. This did get better by the third morning. The t.v. Never worked and the attitude was a shrug! Able to leave our luggage in the hotel on the morning we left until we caught the airport bus. I would never advise anyone to go here but suspect that Italian guests got the better rooms.
4 out of 5
by Karla

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel with a great location! About 15 min walk from the main train station. Also less than 10 mins to walk to the museum with Michelangelo's David.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location but the hotel is a little bit dated now. Could have done with some air con in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucuresti

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel Basilea needs a lot of renovation to become a 3 star hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of worst hotel in Europe

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything and specially the hotel manager.
Major problem is hotel staff and specially the manager. Please do not stay in this hotel at any cost. I haven't seen such a horrible hotel and such a horrible hotel manager.