Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, England

Nice, friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This was a nice Hotel. The breakfast was good. The staff were nice and friendly. A ten minute walk from the train station. All the main sites (Duomo etc) were within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Proximity to tourist attractions and public transp

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This is the ideal bed & breakfast. Within walking distance to train station Firenze SMN and to tourist attractions. Accommodating staff. The room is comfortable enough to recharge from the day's endless walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
We had a room over looking the park with its wonderful autumn colours. Just 5 mins walk from the central market, railway station and Duome complex. good breakfast, clean rooms and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We have a very comfortable stay in a twin share room with all the amenities required. Breakfast was great every morning and the staff were exceptionally friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The staff is very helpful. That was the best part of this hotel. The room was not comfortable as far as the bed. It was more like a big roll away bed. Too soft and bedspread was old. Also a very small room, if that is a deal breaker. Most hotels in Europe offer a free breakfast. This hotel does not. Paid too much for what we got. Location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic friendly hotel. Wide choice of continental style breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was given room 101which is very small even by Italian standards. Everything else about the hotel was very good. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice big room!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located and had very large rooms by European standards. The rooms were in clean with good in room amenities. They also had a lovely little outside patio area for enjoying a glass of wine in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

We’ll situated, comfortable, helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We stayed at this hotel twice during a recent visit. In both cases, we had quiet rooms at the rear of the hotel. The first time, the room was rather small. We mentioned this to the staff and were very pleased to be upgraded to a larger room on our return. Hotel Caravaggio is well situated, quiet and offers a good breakfast. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. We’d definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small room nice outdoor space

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I would suggest paying a bit more to get upgraded room. Basic room and especially bathroom was cramped. Nice outdoor areas off breakfast room and lobby. Very nice staff, good walking distance from train and restaurants nearby.